Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2013
I recently heard this again while listening to a drama on Radio 4 Extra; it reminded me how much I love this piece of music. The violins evoke the rise and fall of bird flight so beautifully and it gives a moment of serenity in a hectic life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
A small piece of heaven. This piece of music reminds me of afternoons on the Worcestershire hills, and of listening to larks in Pembrokeshire. I will always be grateful to Vaughan Williams for this wonderful piece of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Excellent version of a classic, though I do prefer Nicola Benedetti version this is still a good interpretation. It is one of my favourite of classical music and usually put it on a loop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This piece will take you out into the countryside! Imagine wide rolling downs - the sun shining and then this wonderful sound -
priceless!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Always loved this tune|, this is a pretty good recording, as far as I know? oooohhhhhh. More words , more words,more words ! !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
Lovely piece of Music to end a lovely funeral service for my
Brother-in-law. Quality and speed of download was excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
For 69p it's a good buy, though at times the orchestra is a bit tinny. The solo playing is great though, hence four stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Am having this played in full at my funeral - just evokes the countryside and blue skies - how often do we get them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Heard this live and on the radio and liked it so much that I wanted a copy. Lives up to expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Its the soundtrack to the English Countryside. Beautiful music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)