Customer Reviews


244 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
The produce is great except that the cap does not close the mug, it is just a cover. Hence transporting liquid is impossible. Other than that it is fantastic and looks like a real lens!
Published on 24 Sep 2011 by digant201

versus
51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea/Design, Terrible smell/taste!
I'm an avid photographer and when I saw this mug I just had to have it!

It was bought for me as a birthday present and I made my first cup o' tea that same night. Unfortunately I had to throw my drink away. The plastic smell from the mug infused my tea and it tasted awful! Several washes and flushes with boiling water later and it still stinks of plastic...
Published on 6 Feb 2012 by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea/Design, Terrible smell/taste!, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
I'm an avid photographer and when I saw this mug I just had to have it!

It was bought for me as a birthday present and I made my first cup o' tea that same night. Unfortunately I had to throw my drink away. The plastic smell from the mug infused my tea and it tasted awful! Several washes and flushes with boiling water later and it still stinks of plastic!?

I'm going to try my hardest to find a cure because I love this mug so much, but at the moment it's just not usable :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
The produce is great except that the cap does not close the mug, it is just a cover. Hence transporting liquid is impossible. Other than that it is fantastic and looks like a real lens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant novelty present!, 22 Jan 2013
By 
David Hunter (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
- Summary
Superb-looking product and good all-rounder that was bought as a gift for a photographer.

- Positives
Well made (decal and build details make it a good looker)
Great addition to your kit-bag (just remember it's there so you don't end-up trying to attach it!)

- Averages
Though not terrible, the balance of the mug is one to watch-out for (granted, it's designed after a lens...it's supposed to be thinner at the bottom!)

- Negatives
Boiling drinks seem to attract the plastic taste (though of course it's perfectly suitable for cold drinks!)
'Lens Hood' functions less of a lid and more as a cover/biscuit holder
Price (overall it comes across as a good few pounds overpriced)

- Conclusion
Not much else to say really...if someone you know (even yourself!) is into photography, then this makes a great little gesture that's functional, aesthetic, and doesn't break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks fantastic, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my dad and the cup looks so realistic. Not sure if he's every used it or if there was an issue with the plastic smell like others had said, but i warned him of this and he seemed to think that it wasn't going to be an issue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good For Coffee, 9 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this camera lens mug for my photographer partner . On opening it we found that you can't really put coffee or tea in it.
Firstly, it's very flimsy and could easily be knocked over, but more importantly, it smells strongly of plastic, so, not good to drink out of.
All was not lost though, he brought it into work and uses it to keep his pens in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great as a gift, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Miss Truszkowska "mrs briody" (nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
I bought it and gave it as a christmas gift to someone who likes photography and his coffee with some biscuits :) looks like a camera lens, very real :) good buy:) comes in nice box easy to wrap as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased!, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
I gave this as a present to a friend who is seriously into photography. He is difficult to buy for and when I saw this I thought it would be an original gift. I was right as he was very pleased, thinks it is very relevant to him and novel and uses it often
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lens Mug, 28 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this for my Dad for Father's day. At under £20- I thought, perfect!!
He's not particularly camera-mad but I thought he would definitely like it.
When he got it- he loved it! It's of great quality, doesn't get too hot (or tip over) and it's really cool design aswell.
I definitely reccomend it to anyone camera-mad or not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, not great, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
Great looking at a distance. Up close it looks a bit cheap, but that's expected as it wasn't very expensive.
The only problem I have using it is that it smells a bit odd when drinking hot beverages from it. As if the plastic was not meant for it.

I like it, but I will use my regular ceramics coffee cup for daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Woody 16 "Dave" (Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Lens Coffee Mug (Kitchen & Home)
So realistic it is quite convincing. My wife thought I'd splashed out on another expensive lens until I told er to pick it up and look again. The biggest problem already highlighted by others is the rather strong smell. I expect with frequent washing it will disappear but for the moment it remains a display piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Camera Lens Coffee Mug
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews