Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just For Men Beard Medium Brown Review!
This is a great product and lasts very long.

It comes with a mixing kit, gloves and instructions, and even a very sturdy brush.

I would say you can comfortably get 10 dyes out of this set, so great value.

***Be aware, this is actually cheaper to buy on the high street***
Published on 19 Dec 2011 by F. Curcelli

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars itches like mad
it is not pleasant to use it irritates the skin and face stings and itches for days not worth the hassle im afraid
Published 1 month ago by Bill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars MEN!!!!, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Maureen (Garstang, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hubby thought his beard (?) was looking a little grey and made him look old. (C'mon, he's 67, not exactly a spring chicken.) He is SO fussy when it comes to this kind of thing but he was delighted with it. So easy to use he actually does it himself. Noticeable
result, (Ok, he looks better for it) and he will be ordering more soon. Arrived fast. Would recommend. (cheaper than the chemist too.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars danger, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product burnt my skin so badly i needed to see a, doctor. i followed the instructions to the letter ,beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best out there, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have a need to bury the gray, you cannot go wrong with this stuff, easy to apply and with worthwhile results :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cover, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product grabs the grey hair and lasts longer than the standard hair colour so use it on head when i am out of other plus it has a mixing tray to make small mix up .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but not much stuff!, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This works really well for touching up grey/white beard hairs. I use once a week.

Only downside is the small size. If you've got a big beard, expect to only be able to do one application.

Would be great if their were larger/better value sizes available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just For men, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product from Amazon UK. Really does do the job. I have an unfiortuante grey patch in my beard and it very successfully covers this up with little problem. Looks very natural once completed. Why put up with the grey?? I was nervous about using such a product as |i thought maybe I should just let the grey show - glad I did not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just For Men ..., 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This 'Just For Men' product was old stock & although cheaper than normal I cannot take the risk of putting it on my hair!
The packaging looked old & somewhat battered & I was put off as soon as I opened it.
On pouring the product out to mix it together just to check what it was like it had the consistancy of tar!
Where as normal up to date product is a more clear gel type of liquid.
All in all not good!! So I binned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product., 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well there is no much to tell.I bought this product for my beard and I can tell you it did work as it promises.It colors and vanishes the gray beard within five minutes.It needs a little bit of thinking before you start the whole process because you might accidentally paint spots that you don't want to.That's all.I am very pleased with the result.I can't tell much about the duration of the color because I used it a few hours ago,but it seems that the color will last several days.I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wouldn't usually review a facial hair dye but I did a lot of research when looking for a decent one, and here it is! Does exactly what it says! I don't have grey but I have multi-coloured facial hair - mostly brown with a bit of blonde and auburn mixed in, but this gives a natural looking brown all over - so much so that most people don't believe me when I tell them I use JFM!

Leave it in longer than 5 minutes for a slightly darker, fuller shade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As it says on the box, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now purchased this more than once as it is not every often in stock at the high street shops. So this us easy and quick to my door ordered and paid for without leaving home. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews