Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars47
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2014
Classic Hammer film you have to have .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
The Abominable Snowman [DVD]A PRETTY DESCENT ATTEMPT BY HAMMER AT THIS RE-MAKE OF THE FIFTIES FILM.A REALLY GOOD AND ENJOYABLE FILM-100% WATCHABLE
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
great good service. received very quickly well packed and I have enjoyed watching it many times. excellent film a must to see especially if you love Peter Cushing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Liked this film. The 'Snowman creatures' were a bit silly but am a big fan of Peter Cushing, so anything he does is OK by me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
top rate b movie !!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Excellent addition to my collection. Delivery & service 1st class, i'm very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
oh how things change!
In 1978,As a ten year old illicitly watching this on an old portable with headphones in, way past bedtime,
I had lay awake all night with eyes like felix the cat after the' hand under the tent' bit...
So, having told my own teenage lads how terrifying it was, i was quite suprised as we all sat together watching it to find that it was as scary as hello kitty.
My lads thought it was hysterical and now repeatedly mime smoking a pipe whilst muttering "ay say, he's gorn qwait,qwait mahd..."
credibility as a horror film fan lies in tatters....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Ancient hammer Film, showing its age a bit. Worth a daft fiver. Amazing quality sets considering its all studio based.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Outstanding Horror Film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Great film love hammer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)