Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My experience
Good little charger especaly for the low price.

This charger is cheap, small and dose the job very good value for money.
Published on 18 Oct. 2011 by Mr. G. D. Hardy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but speed isn't it's strong point
I picked one of these up just to keep with a laptop (so I could re-charge the wireless mouse batteries) or in a pinch use it for other cells (like torches)
The unit is a basic plastic silver painted affair somewhat cheap to the touch but it seems to have lasted without any problems.

The unit can take either 1/2 AAA cells or 1/2 AA cells you can't mix and...
Published 1 month ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but speed isn't it's strong point, 28 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
I picked one of these up just to keep with a laptop (so I could re-charge the wireless mouse batteries) or in a pinch use it for other cells (like torches)
The unit is a basic plastic silver painted affair somewhat cheap to the touch but it seems to have lasted without any problems.

The unit can take either 1/2 AAA cells or 1/2 AA cells you can't mix and match AAA and AA it has to be set to one type, that's because to use the AAA charging you "flip down" the top section below the LED's and this reduces the space to fit AAA batteries. You get a supplied cap to protect the USB port. Once you insert the charger into the USB port the red LED's light up, there is "no" indication when cells have reached their charge it's purely a manual affair (the LED's stay on all the time when cells are loaded into it they don't go out)

I noted the power output was rated at90-110 mAh in so you can roughly work out how long batteries will take to charge (divide that by the cell capacity which is also rated in mAh) In short it works and because it's USB that alone makes it handy to have. Charge times are pretty slow as you might expect a pair of higher capacity AA cells will take the best part of a full day to charge, AAA's far better but a good 14 hours or so for some of the higher rated ones. Of course you can use this as a top up charge and a full charge might not be required.

Not unhappy for what it does, though it's uses are somewhat limited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No fully charged indication, 23 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
Seems to perform ok at the price. Red light stays on all the time. Charges the cells but no indication
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My experience, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. G. D. Hardy (St Annes (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
Good little charger especaly for the low price.

This charger is cheap, small and dose the job very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works, but gives off toxic fumes, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
It works, but gives off toxic fumes. One of the places has intermittent contact when used for an AAA battery. I run a lead outside if I need to use it ,to avoid inhaling the fumes from the plastic. they're not as bad when it's cool, but still too much for me ,so it lives outside all the time in fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
You can buy a USB charger in the Poundshop. Doesn't look as neat but does the job.So I use both to power my helmet camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, I guess., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
Slow and so far I've not actually seen the lights on it change to indicate a full charge and I've had all sorts of batteries in it and left for hours and hours and hours... There's definitely some charge going into the batteries though, so it does work, sort of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Indication, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
I was hoping that the unit would indicate when the battery was charged but no the LED just stays on all the time. Good for an emergency charge though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for AAAs, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
The contact folds over to allow both AA and AAA charging. However there doesn't appear to be anything to hold the contact over so when trying to insert AAA batteries it just pings back up. Therefore making this product completely useless for AAA charging.

The only success I have had is stuffing a wad of paper in, to keep the contact down during charging. I will have to keep an eye on how hot it gets when charging as to whether this is a fire risk or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Charger, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
This is a little flimsy and once the batteries are in you really need to not move your laptop, but does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget!, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB Charger for Ni-MH AA / AAA Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
Got this to take on holidays to recharge the batteries for my Bose and Ferrari earphones. It's brilliant - does exactly what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews