Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sim-ply great
My 8 year old loves The Sims on PC and we were disappointed by the first 3DS Sims game (Sims 3), but a friend recommended Sims 3 Pets as a much better game.

They were right. Everything that was wrong with the first game has been changed here and this game is much more streamlined and suitable for the 3DS. The interface is great and straightforward enough for...
Published on 24 Sept. 2012 by Paul B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sims pet!!!!!!!!!!!!!Fun for 3DS
This is a neat game and stands out from the other 3DS tittle but i think you sould buy it on pc because there is a lot more features on the pc version of the game. one of nintendos 3DS top tittles and the pc version of the game has better graphics.
Published on 12 Mar. 2013 by Gareth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sim-ply great, 24 Sept. 2012
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My 8 year old loves The Sims on PC and we were disappointed by the first 3DS Sims game (Sims 3), but a friend recommended Sims 3 Pets as a much better game.

They were right. Everything that was wrong with the first game has been changed here and this game is much more streamlined and suitable for the 3DS. The interface is great and straightforward enough for my daughter to understand, the language is easy to understand too.

The pets themselves add a great deal of fun and more interaction to the game, allowing you to play as the pets and the humans and customise both. This is ideal for children and adults who love animals.

The only downsides are a lack of variety once you've explored around and built up a set of sims and that there are no options for children in this game (animal or human).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good Interpretation of Sims for the 3DS, 25 Oct. 2011
By 
A. M. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Pros:
* You can have more than 1 sim per household

* Playing as a cat or dog is quite amusing

* There are a good selection of places to visit in town

* Making your sims is, as always, fun and the add ons to the pets(eg rocket pack, unicorn horn, demon wings etc)are rather funny/cute

* Building & decorating your house is enjoyable and there is a large selection of wallpaper, flooring & furniture

* 3DS coins can be used to access karma powers which can be very beneficial

* Mood metre for sims is avalible and easy to find

*You can have complete chaotic households comprised of only pets

Cons:

* You cannot have children or puppies

* Random events such as fires and appliances breaking happen frequently and can take quite a long time to remedy

* The content in this game is no where near as vast as the PC version (although I think that is quite understandable)

* After the first few hours gameplay can become tedious & repetitive

Conclusion:
All in all a very good 'try' at capturing the eccentric & crazy world of sims 3 pets in handheld form , even if it lacks certain elements 4/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fun!, 9 Aug. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my daughter but wish I hadn't! So why give it 5 stars? Since it arrived, I have not had a word of sense from my daughter as all she does is play the game! So, although I (kind of!) regret it, my daughter absolutely loves this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best handheld Sims yet!, 5 Oct. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
The Sims is designed to be taken on the go. It's a fact, held true ever since Will Wright's original vision of 'Little Computer People'. But if you've been waiting (like me) for a truly great portable The Sims ever since the GBA days, then look no further. This improves immeasurably on its predecessors, and whilst not quite as comprehensive as the PC games, is the closest we've got yet on any platform. My only negatives are the pretty dull graphics and slight lack of general customisation, although (as you would expect) this is probably because the pets are the focal point of this game. I was however pleasantly surprised to find that the game works just as well without pets despite this, unlike the previous console ports of The Sims 2 Pets.

In an nutshell: This is an engaging, brilliant game, now available at a bargain price, that will keep you hooked for weeks, and is a great way to tide you over if you're still waiting for the new Animal Crossing. BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims 3pets, 28 Dec. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Was a good game and the graphics were excellent it was much improved with the Nintendo 3ds and the platform quality was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality considering the console, 14 Nov. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game because I was curious about what it would be like in a different console than the simple DS and whether the image and playing quality had improved at all. The changes are massive and I am pleased to say that this game is very different from the sims 2 pets game in a positive way. While you only get to be a vet in the sims 2 version for DS, the sims 3 version for the 3DS is almost the same as the version for the playstation 3 in which you can have cats and dogs, entire households and live a normal life as you would expect a sims' life to be like. The only down side that I see in this is that you can only have adults and no babies or children, but other than that it really is a great game where you can build up and modify your own life story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it love it love it., 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I love the sims so this games fab
If you love or like sims your like or love this...
Bear in mind that its for a hand held console so the graphics and game play are not like those of the Wii, PlayStation, Xbox or p.c but they are pretty good, this is still a good and enjoyable game.
Definitely worth the price if you obcessed by sims and love the other games in this series.
The 3d side is cool but I honestly don't play in the 3d a lot.

The seller was great I received this game before the timeframe given and had no problems at all product arrived in mint condition and I was very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sims pet!!!!!!!!!!!!!Fun for 3DS, 12 Mar. 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a neat game and stands out from the other 3DS tittle but i think you sould buy it on pc because there is a lot more features on the pc version of the game. one of nintendos 3DS top tittles and the pc version of the game has better graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game is brillian for the 3DS, the graphics are amazing, and the gameplay is really advanced considering that its being run off a small device.

I would recommend this to all Sims fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sims 3DS was better,, 21 April 2012
By 
CSH (Gravesend) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I love console sims games and they are amazing - even of they aren't to the standard of the PC versions.

I got this on the day of release, exactly six months ago (to the day!) and found it great fun. The graphics are great, the pets cute, the jobs fun, but it isn't as good as its preprocessor because:

-Things go wrong all the time - toilets breaking, sinks leaking, fires etc. and that is dis-heartening!
-Most of the town has been ousted to make way for pet-parks. I appreciate this game centres around pets but you don't need loads of pet parks, do you?
-It is hard to get promoted. Much harder than on TS3DS, its predecessor - and when your house starts getting messy and all your appliances are broken, it can be annoying. The last thing you want when playing The Sims is to be left broke in an awful house and that is almost unavoidable here.

But...The pets are great for a younger audience and I think that is what the makers were hoping for...New, younger fans to keep them in the running as the best Simulation game-designers.

Good value for the price, but not as good as its predecessor. Sorry I keep saying that, but it is so true for me. I would recommend you buy that instead, unless you own it and love it. Then you should get this.

I paid £30.00 for this and am glad I own it but I do feel slightly ripped off as it is a version less fun than the previous I bought for £25.00. Still quite fun though...Just lacks longevity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS)
The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo 3DS)
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews