Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sim-ply great
My 8 year old loves The Sims on PC and we were disappointed by the first 3DS Sims game (Sims 3), but a friend recommended Sims 3 Pets as a much better game.

They were right. Everything that was wrong with the first game has been changed here and this game is much more streamlined and suitable for the 3DS. The interface is great and straightforward enough for...
Published 22 months ago by Paul B

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gets old after a while
It gets slightly boring after a while and is a bit rude and graphic for kids.The pets get annoying and the 3D on it isn't as good as other games.
Published 3 months ago by Derek Baird


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sim-ply great, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My 8 year old loves The Sims on PC and we were disappointed by the first 3DS Sims game (Sims 3), but a friend recommended Sims 3 Pets as a much better game.

They were right. Everything that was wrong with the first game has been changed here and this game is much more streamlined and suitable for the 3DS. The interface is great and straightforward enough for my daughter to understand, the language is easy to understand too.

The pets themselves add a great deal of fun and more interaction to the game, allowing you to play as the pets and the humans and customise both. This is ideal for children and adults who love animals.

The only downsides are a lack of variety once you've explored around and built up a set of sims and that there are no options for children in this game (animal or human).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good Interpretation of Sims for the 3DS, 25 Oct 2011
By 
A. M. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Pros:
* You can have more than 1 sim per household

* Playing as a cat or dog is quite amusing

* There are a good selection of places to visit in town

* Making your sims is, as always, fun and the add ons to the pets(eg rocket pack, unicorn horn, demon wings etc)are rather funny/cute

* Building & decorating your house is enjoyable and there is a large selection of wallpaper, flooring & furniture

* 3DS coins can be used to access karma powers which can be very beneficial

* Mood metre for sims is avalible and easy to find

*You can have complete chaotic households comprised of only pets

Cons:

* You cannot have children or puppies

* Random events such as fires and appliances breaking happen frequently and can take quite a long time to remedy

* The content in this game is no where near as vast as the PC version (although I think that is quite understandable)

* After the first few hours gameplay can become tedious & repetitive

Conclusion:
All in all a very good 'try' at capturing the eccentric & crazy world of sims 3 pets in handheld form , even if it lacks certain elements 4/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fun!, 9 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my daughter but wish I hadn't! So why give it 5 stars? Since it arrived, I have not had a word of sense from my daughter as all she does is play the game! So, although I (kind of!) regret it, my daughter absolutely loves this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims 3pets, 28 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Was a good game and the graphics were excellent it was much improved with the Nintendo 3ds and the platform quality was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gets old after a while, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
It gets slightly boring after a while and is a bit rude and graphic for kids.The pets get annoying and the 3D on it isn't as good as other games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter aged 12 loves this, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
She says it s the best sims ever and you can do so much. She also said it s way better than sims 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sims 3DS was better,, 21 April 2012
By 
CSH (Gravesend) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I love console sims games and they are amazing - even of they aren't to the standard of the PC versions.

I got this on the day of release, exactly six months ago (to the day!) and found it great fun. The graphics are great, the pets cute, the jobs fun, but it isn't as good as its preprocessor because:

-Things go wrong all the time - toilets breaking, sinks leaking, fires etc. and that is dis-heartening!
-Most of the town has been ousted to make way for pet-parks. I appreciate this game centres around pets but you don't need loads of pet parks, do you?
-It is hard to get promoted. Much harder than on TS3DS, its predecessor - and when your house starts getting messy and all your appliances are broken, it can be annoying. The last thing you want when playing The Sims is to be left broke in an awful house and that is almost unavoidable here.

But...The pets are great for a younger audience and I think that is what the makers were hoping for...New, younger fans to keep them in the running as the best Simulation game-designers.

Good value for the price, but not as good as its predecessor. Sorry I keep saying that, but it is so true for me. I would recommend you buy that instead, unless you own it and love it. Then you should get this.

I paid 30.00 for this and am glad I own it but I do feel slightly ripped off as it is a version less fun than the previous I bought for 25.00. Still quite fun though...Just lacks longevity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Addictive and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Its a great product, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
its a great product it self and it cam promed and undamaged but i just didn't like the game, it was so hard to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Played endlessly by my daughter!, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Quite the favourite of my daughters xmas games haul. Does make a lot of irritating noises though, from the view of a parent driving, trying to read, or watch TV in the general vicinity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS)
The Sims 3 - Pets (Nintendo 3DS) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo 3DS)
12.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews