Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid mount. Good value.
Purchased this with the GoPro tripod mount to put a GoPro camera on my cycle handlebars.

I would have purchased the dedicated GoPro handlebar mount, but reviews suggest you can't rely on it not to break and drop your camera on the tarmac.

For the price, this mounts is feels solid and reliable. I have hit some pretty big pot holes cycling in London,...
Published 15 months ago by D. Ball

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight but awkward ball locking.
Most likely the lightest of all ball heads and therefore perfect for mounting the camera on a long telescopic pole. If swift and precise positioning of the ball head is what you are looking for, this is not the right product. The ball head requires some patience.
Published 16 months ago by MA


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Headline? Make it exciting.. Man uses camera to record things while cycling., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
The mount seems pretty sturdy as my video didn't shake at all, except for bumps of course. Make sure the screws are very tight before you start, mine was very loose when I first started using it but after tightening it I had no problems.

What else can I say? The screws are shiny, black is nice and it takes a bloody long time to screw in so I do not think someone would bother standing there for 10 minutes to unscrew it. They are more likely to spend a minute or two stealing your wheels if you have quick release on them, so buy another lock, one for the frame and another for the wheels!

Oh I also realised you can just use this as a camera stand even while you are not cycling. All you have to do is carry your bike inside and turn the handlebars so the camera is pointing at your bed and bang, you have got it set-up to record some home-made videos with your wife and bit of the side, happy filming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 6 rides - with only a very light camera, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
Brought this for a tiny Vivitar 785HD. Fairly easy to fit. Adjusted okay for bike. But after a few rides the camera fell off.

Under the rubber base there is a screw which is held in place only by the rubber washer.

Only good point is it fell off as a I walked in doors - so didn't break the camera.

Not really solid enough - would have trashed the camera if it has fallen off 5 minutes earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the money, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
As it is quite cheap you can't expect amazing things so for the money it is fine. The attachment for the handle bar is very secure and well made with good sturdy screws. It fitted my MTB and Road bike bars very securely. But you need a camera that can cancel out the vibrations for this kind of thing and my Pentax wg3 wasn't good at that. The bit that attaches to the camera is the week link and mine snapped as I tried to tighten it to keep it from turning round while cycling. I think with a smaller lighter, centrally mounted camera it would be ok, but mine was side mounted and so needed extra tightening. I won't buy another to replace this for this camera at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i thought, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
exactly what i thought i was getting it looks good and solid - waiting for nice weather before I use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not durable. Not sensibly designed., 29 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. Curry (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
Bought April, now completely broken, all teeth fallen off ball grasper.

Had to apply threadlock to keep the thing in because the screw-grasper is threaded the same way as the camera mount, meaning that when you try and undo it (when not mounted), it comes off the camera instead of off the mount.

Cheap product made cheaply. Flawed. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
This fits perfectly onto the handlebars of my Yamaha quad and holds my Drift HD camera perfectly, it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good mount for camera, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
this is good way to fix the video camera to bike for the action shots when riding around on the bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
I needed something the hold my camera to my bike, had to have the standard fastening. this ticked all the boxes and was easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems nice, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Mr John Barron (Maidenhead, Berkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
Fitted in a few minutes, and seems solid, I have put my small camera on it and will try filming my ride to work in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted one day, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorcycle and Bicycle Handlebar Mount for Cameras Camcoders Videocams (Electronics)
Thought I would mount my GoPro for a trip around europe. By the end of day one this had fallen to pieces. Not ideal with 2 weeks to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbdf4e5f4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews