Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin...
The perfect book for anyone wishing to use Linkedin properly. Lots of tips on how to build the most effective profile, and also what NOT to do (which actually turns out to be quite important in some instances!). I have recommended this book to friends who I know are on Linkedin but not using it effectively.
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by Tracey Grinter

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I was looking for a well structured enriched user manual for LinkedIn, but this is not the one. The few screen snapshots are unreadable on a Kindle.
Published 19 months ago by Mareincrociato


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LinkedIn Made Easy: Business Social Networking Simplified (Kindle Edition)
I was looking for a well structured enriched user manual for LinkedIn, but this is not the one. The few screen snapshots are unreadable on a Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is easy to read and will give you a good understanding of how Linkedin works and how to make good use of it. I would not regard it as being excellent value for money though because you would expect a lot more content for a 14.99 book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very worthwhile read if you are on LinkedIn, 30 July 2012
This review is from: LinkedIn Made Easy: Business Social Networking Simplified (Kindle Edition)
Although I had a LinkedIn profile prior to purchasing this book, I found this book extremely insightful with its handy tips to build and strengthen your profile. With the increasing use of social media, this book is a step by step guide to help get the best out of LinkedIn both from a personal and professional standpoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin..., 9 Nov 2011
The perfect book for anyone wishing to use Linkedin properly. Lots of tips on how to build the most effective profile, and also what NOT to do (which actually turns out to be quite important in some instances!). I have recommended this book to friends who I know are on Linkedin but not using it effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Linked Made Easy, 9 Aug 2011
This book is excellent,it does what it says; it is easy to read, a great aide-memoir,you can readily find what you are looking for and it's full of great advice!
if you want to further your expertise with Linkedin or if you are just starting out, this is the book for you. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful book - waste of money, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't buy this book - go online, use the Linked-in online tutorials. This adds nothing and is a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting the most out of LinkedIn, 6 Aug 2011
By 
Marco (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LinkedIn Made Easy: Business Social Networking Simplified (Kindle Edition)
The book is easy to read and understand, and very useful to a LinkedIn novice. Even for the more experienced user there are still a few gems to be discovered. After all, there is a difference between knowing a programme or social medium and getting the most out of it. The book is also a useful reference to check now and then to make sure you have not forgotten a 'trick'.

Reading this book I was kind of pleased to see that I already knew most of it. However, the book did bring some useful tips and 'tools' to my attention that came in useful during my jobhunt - to get the most out of my network (1st and 2nd degree connections) and the companies I was interested in.

Being the medium that it is, LinkedIn is likely to change and modify itself over time, and therefore the book will need an updated edition or addendum. But then, this is valid for any book regarding a fast changing medium or tool (e.g. internet or computer software). Most of the principles and functions are likely still to be found in newer (layout) versions of LinkedIn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy way to get your head around Linkedin, 3 Aug 2011
By 
I'm fairly experienced with linkedin, but there were a lot small details in the book that I had'nt used on linkedin.. Linkedin is easy enough to just log in and get going, but the strength of the book is how it takes all the dispirate elements of linkedin and structures them into a sequence of insights and to do's. It's worth buying even for relatively advanced users.
Using Linkedin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Informative Guide to LinkedIn, 26 July 2011
LinkedIn Made Easy is very useful and gives great handy tips on how to use LinkedIn more effectively. I have put it to excellent use and passed it around the office for my colleagues to read too. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for anyone new to LinkedIn, 18 July 2011
This review is from: LinkedIn Made Easy: Business Social Networking Simplified (Kindle Edition)
This book has been invaluable to me as a new recruit to LinkedIn. I needed something that was easy-to-follow and written in plain English as I dont have a lot of time to wade through textbooks and this ticked all the boxes. In addition, it helped me as a new business owner to see the importance of LinkedIn to my networking.

I am recommending it to everyone I meet! Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews