Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super swabs!
Okay, you're thinking to yourself 'are these pads really any good and do I really want to do a sensor clean myself?' Well, let me tell you this - these cleaning swabs are extremely easy to use and they do an incredible job of ridding your sensor of any marks and/or dust. Basically, they do exactly what they say they will do and they work out at 1 quid per sensor clean -...
Published 21 months ago by S. Grove

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but pay attentions to the edge of the sensor and poor packing
The products worked. However, you should wipe the pads from left to right, then up to down of the sensor to clear all the dusts at the edges. Dont push too hard as the fuzz at the edge of the pads can stick to sensor's edge.

Mine arrived with very poor packing, 3/4 of the fluid leaked out and some of the pad's bags werent fully sealed. Although it's cheap and...
Published on 8 Dec 2012 by Vincent


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars First class service, 23 Jan 2013
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
First class service with a first class product. The item arrived very quickly and the instructions are really easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 14 Jan 2013
By 
P. Wheeler (Jersey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
Great product , cleaned processor well, great photos now. would recommend purchase of this product would definitely buy again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars save money on professional cleaning., 25 Dec 2012
By 
Barry C. Holder (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
I have had a stubborn mark on my Eos 5 sensor, that blowing would not remove. I ended up really scrubbing with these pads, but the sensor came up really clean. They say they are for APS-C size, but I think they are even better on full frame, as you have more room to move them around. I suggest a single wipe with a dry pad to finish, to eliminate streaking. Do not worry about lint, you can blow that off after you have cleaned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars senso must,, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
brilliant item easy to use have used them before , these are a must if you own a nikon d7000 , as the sensor can get spots on .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Good as Any for a Lot Less, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
I found that these swabs were no better nor worse than any others I have used.

I guess I am not great at cleaning my sensor as it usually takes me 4 or 5 swabs to get the surface clean.

However, 4 or 5 at this price is much better than 4 or 5 at the cost of most other swabs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, overall, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
These are... interesting. The swabs are plastic glue spatulas (remember, the kind you had in primary school?) with fabric pads over the top; that's not a bad thing though, they do their job well enough for the money. The packaging consists of a resealable plastic bag and an inkjet-printed sheet of instructions, which leaves a little to be desired but doesn't really affect the efficacy of the product. Overall, pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blemish free, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
These have restored my sensor & photographs are blemish free. Easy to use, as long as you follow the cleaning advice for your camera, also saved heraps not taking it to photographers shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Got there in the end, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
Though this type of sensor cleaning has been around for several years, these Pads are good and cheap. (if you consider alteratives) Forget the blowers as they just spread the muck around in side. Don't be afraid to use at least 3 drops of fluid as there is plenty for the 10 Pads enclosed. The kit say's use wand from left to right both sides. I found I cleared most of the sensor but there was a couple of specs that would not shift, which were at the end of the sweep. I got rid of these eventually by one vertical sweep on the right hand side of sensor. Though it seems wasteful, as these Pads are £1 a go, by using just the one side on the final sweep helps further to decrease (cross) contamination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It took 4 attempts but it Works!, 10 May 2012
By 
J.P. (South West UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
Like many others I had made the mistake of trying to blow a small speck from the sensor on my DSLR (Nikon D40)and made it worse.
I then had another go with a brush & blower and, yep, made it even worse!
After realising I had no idea what I was doing and being unwilling to pay the £50 required to get it done professionally (I know, I'm a cheapskate) I did an internet search and found these cleaning pads.
It took four attempts, in other words four cleaning pads, to do the job properly but the sensor is cleaner than it has been for ages and the images are spot free. Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Camera sensor cleaning pack, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital SLR Camera Sensor Cleaning Pads with Fluid - All APS-C Size Sensors (Electronics)
Excellent product, does the job well, a trifle expensive for what is actually supplied, but in line with the cheaper end of the market. Its been added to my wish list again, as its a lot cheaper than a manufactures service for cleaning the sensor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews