Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars31
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Over the last year or so i've purchased a couple of 'American Anthems' CD's which i have found most satisfying music-wise of course, this album is along similar lines in content with many great sounds from a collection of superb artist's.
It doesn't get much better if you like ''anthem/rock'' sounds with tracks from artists like ''Boston'' ''Journey'' ''Cyndi Lauper'' ''Hall and Oats'' ''Patti Smith'' and ''Meat Loaf''(Though i have to point out, as is often the case on the Various-Artist albums, it is only an edited version of 'Bat Out of Hell' on-board, wish they didn't do that to a great number such as that) to name just a few great names, which to be honest tells you all you need to know............it's a great compilation.........'air-guitar' at the ready and..............enjoy.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This is an album for those who enjoy the 70's tuneful rock music of our long lost youth. There were some classic tunes worth a revisit. Brightens up any long car journey without being too demanding on the ear.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
a selection of US rock music that illustrates the richness of music of this genre. Enough variation to 'wet-the-whistle' with some classics.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Some of the songs on here are excellent in their own right, and the price is as good as could be hoped for. Bought this on an impulse buy as I enjoy many of the songs, and really I'd have paid double the price. All in all, an excellent album, highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Old favourites to have with me when driving - though perhaps not such a brilliant idea with some of the more oomphy ones!! Take foot off accelerator and stop playing drums on the steering wheel!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
This album has all the best known (in the UK anyway!) American soft rock songs on one album, the only down side is the fact that Horse with no name is a live version, but it's still great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
All good classic rock jingles..
Not sure what the (clean) bit means?
Probably edited the swearing out...Anybody?
Recommended for long car/bike journey's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
If you have fairly eclectic taste and like a bit of country with your mixture this is the album for you. Easy listening, good selection, top artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Excellent value with a wide range of artists singing some absolute classics
Twenty tracks for less than three pounds,what more can you ask for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Great compilation, there's some outstanding tracks on this 'cheap' album. Good to see it wasn't filled with dross, just good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)