Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now this is 'JD'!
This is a collection of the best loved John Denver songs - and the 'classic' versions too! Not some of the remakes he made in later years that didn't reall work for a lot of us 'old Coloradans'.
Published 16 months ago by DrBThomas

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION (NOT)
How could you possibly have an ULTIMATE collection without WINDSONG and POEMS, PRAYERS and PROMISES. Very disappointing. My own fault for not checking the song list thoroughly.
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by Jeanie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION (NOT), 4 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
How could you possibly have an ULTIMATE collection without WINDSONG and POEMS, PRAYERS and PROMISES. Very disappointing. My own fault for not checking the song list thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars John Denver - the Ultimate Collection, 6 Sep 2011
By 
William Nixon (England - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
not what i would call the "ultimate" collection. i would replace at least 5 of the tracks with others, Windsong & Cowboys Delight to name 2 that should be on it. still a good listen but let down on content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 15 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. A. Rigg (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
On first look of this track listing for this new compliation it all looks good however like one of the last reviewer said, tracks like Windsong are missing. Personally after such success of the Windsong album it should have been included here.
Nice to see the track Fly Away included...however no credit for Olivia Newton-John who provides heavenly vocals for the duet/backing vocals.

Lets hope the John Dever Tribute concert that took place in the USA is going to be available on DVD.

Nice greatest hits collection for the casual listener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now this is 'JD'!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a collection of the best loved John Denver songs - and the 'classic' versions too! Not some of the remakes he made in later years that didn't reall work for a lot of us 'old Coloradans'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal present for John Denver fan, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my husband who is a Country music fan. He was delighted with it and has downloaded it onto his MP3 player so he can listen to it on the go. Most of John Denvers hits are on this CD so is an ideal choice for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Denver Collection, 9 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Just love this collection of songs. John Denvers voice is one of the best Country and Western. Annies Song, and Sunshine are my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST EVER MUSIC, 17 Sep 2011
By 
Mrs "I am a readaholic cannot live without bo... (Nr Yeovil, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I really loved this album good variety of songs and was great just put this on and drift away really lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever playing, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this as a gift for my husband, he has never had it off in the car. Some nice songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I gave this item a five star as I am very pleased with my cd.
I like all the music on this cd.
I would definately recommend this product to family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The quality is very good with clean recordings, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted one CD of John Denver and this one delivered, it has his most famouse songs on it,
The quality is very good with clean recordings, that really show of his voice to the best.
I didn't buy the CD, I did the digital download, so was very impressed,
Has quickly beome my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection
The Ultimate Collection by John Denver (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews