Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My cat loves these
Bought these for my cat as she likes to play with the ball in the speed circuit but can't quite get the hang of it (she's only a small cat). She loves these and is always chasing them around the house. They are surprisingly sturdy, had these for 3 weeks now and they have survived many, many whacks against skirting boards and furniture. Am definately going to buy some more.
Published on 26 Aug 2012 by Emmy B

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work at all
The cat found it hard to get it flashing, I had to really shake it for it to work. :(
Published 16 months ago by Ms. Charotte New


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My cat loves these, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
Bought these for my cat as she likes to play with the ball in the speed circuit but can't quite get the hang of it (she's only a small cat). She loves these and is always chasing them around the house. They are surprisingly sturdy, had these for 3 weeks now and they have survived many, many whacks against skirting boards and furniture. Am definately going to buy some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Endless fun, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Poppy13 (north east england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
Bought these for our new play circuit. With the hope of tiring out our latest addition to the family. This works a treat, she has hours of fun and can't resist a gentle tap each time she passes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit expensive for what they are, but we like the way they flash, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
My cat likes these balls more than other LED balls, because they flash very brightly and faster than other balls, so they have more a strobe type effect especially when it is dark. The LEDS in them are red, not yellow or white as you might imagine. I also get them because they fit the Catit circuits and most other LED balls are too big.

Haven't had any problems with my cat being able to activate the balls like the previous reviewer, but my cat is a fairly large boy cat. They shouldn't need much force to make them flash, unlike something like a babble ball, so I wonder if the previous reviewer's product was faulty.

I don't like the fact you can't change the batteries in them without cracking the join in the plastic open. That said you can crack them open and replace the batteries with watch batteries from the pound shop ;) and either carefully glue or tape them back together, but they are much more fragile afterwards, so they need keeping an eye on when they are being used. They could have designed these balls so they screw or unclip open, but they obviously wanted to them to be a throw away product, which I guess is why you get two in a pack.

The batteries last a lot longer if you take the ball out of the track when it is not being played with. They seem to move about and start flashing when people walk past, or if there is a breeze or...

Not a good idea to put the original heavy balls in the circuit at the same time as these light plastic ones. Thea heavier ones can easier crack the LED balls if they knock together.

Overall I do think they make the play circuits more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement balls for Ollie's circuit, 9 Dec 2014
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
I took the ball out of our cat speed circuit because our cat Ollie was getting bored with the circuit. well, not a good idea as I couldn't find the call again. (later recovered in a cupboard). Thankfully these were available and when they arrived I popped one of them into the circuit and it seemed brighter than the original ball. Ollie has gained his interest back in the speed circuit and loves playing with it now. These balls certainly seem to be brighter than the original so maybe that is the reason he likes playing with it again.

Great item, pity they are a little pricey but I guess I better keep the spare one somewhere safe. I won't be opening the speed circuit again and removing the ball (that was not a wise decision LOL)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ball tastic, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
they love them , even if the balls are not in the circuit they love to play with the balls all around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great upgrade, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
Great, cheap upgrade to old circuit! Kitty loves it! Was hooked on old non glow balls. Now loves playing with new ones. Also if you take out of the circuit, just as much fun for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cats love them., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
Actually bought a pack of these to use with the Play Circuit as I didn't realise there were two different circuits. Have been using one with the original ball that comes with the Play Circuit and the kittens think it's great! They seem to have their favourite ball to bat round the circuit and have us in stitches with the antics they get up to. Well worth buying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazyyy, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
My kitten goes crazy for this, even when its not in the play circuit. I would recommended to all :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work at all, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
The cat found it hard to get it flashing, I had to really shake it for it to work. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bright lights, but require too much force, and red is not ideal colour, 21 July 2014
By 
Mrs. F. M. Dodd "fleur666" (Berkshrie, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Senses Spare Illuminated Balls for Speed Circuit, Pack of 2 (Misc.)
The balls may be yellow but the lights are red and flash in a strobing kind of way so caution should be taken with those with epilepsy ( no warning on the packet)

you have to hit the balls rather hard to make the lights come on, however the cats were not too bothered by the lights so no big loss.

They are slightly smaller than the non-lighting balls that come with the circuits, so move through the run more easily.

it is OK, but really you could buy some balls from the discount shope ( pound / 99p, wilko's or supermarkets) which would fit, and they would be just as interesting for the cats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews