Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lacks powerful bass but looks sexy
Sounds very natural and looks amazing

Probably the best looking earphones I have owned

Only problem I have with these are the bass
Published 9 months ago by IK

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great packaging, mediocre built quality, okay sound
Got the earphones really fast, the packaging looks awesome, exudes quality.
Too bad that the earphones aren't that great. After the first day, the plastic cover on one of the earphones got unglued from the rubber casing, but after 3-4 months it seems to be holding pretty good.
You get a decent amount of ear tips, with various styles and sizing, which is pretty...
Published 7 months ago by Ionescu Tiberiu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great packaging, mediocre built quality, okay sound, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Got the earphones really fast, the packaging looks awesome, exudes quality.
Too bad that the earphones aren't that great. After the first day, the plastic cover on one of the earphones got unglued from the rubber casing, but after 3-4 months it seems to be holding pretty good.
You get a decent amount of ear tips, with various styles and sizing, which is pretty good, since some of them tend to get loose after a couple of uses and they just fall off when you're not expecting, lost 2 pairs in about a month.
Another major gripe of mine is with the cable, it feels pretty sturdy, although a bit like plastic, but it creates a lot of cable noise when it rubs against your clothes, making the clothes clip provided with the earphones essential.
The sound quality is pretty good, it doesn't sound like any other Monster earphones out there, the bass being a bit too undertoned for my liking.

Overall a mediocre headset, it's a good buy if you find it at a great price ... but there are better alternatives out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lacks powerful bass but looks sexy, 26 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Sounds very natural and looks amazing

Probably the best looking earphones I have owned

Only problem I have with these are the bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Not in condition for use at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product at a discount price, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
First of all the box is magnificent. And the set of tips too, but at the end i managed to user a normal "chinese" XXXL tip cause i find it more comfortable. Infact it keeps the whole thing inside you ear so nothing moves. The standard tips are almost useless for me (big ear canals) except round standard large ones. The gel tips are useless and too sturdy.

The earphone sounds well, the overall signature is ideal for live performances but i like em in any condition. Audiophiles may want to lower bass. There is some sibilance you can almost fix it lowering 8k freqs.

I paid it 50 pounds and i like it. If i paid much more, maybe i will not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Brilliant earphones with clear sound and a great design. Sometimes they have a tendency to slip out your ear slightly despite the different sizes of ear tips. This however didn't matter to me as the sound that was coming out was extremely good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hands down the best in-ear headphones I have ever heard!, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
If you like 'live' music - the snap of the snare drum, the pound of the bass drum, the slide on the guitar string - these headphones are for you!

They had the perfect balance of bass, treble and a wide sound that lets you hear instruments and vocals you might not have heard before even if you've listened to the track 100 times!

It lends itself well to funk, soul, rock, live recordings but to be honest I struggled to find a genre it didn't fit well.

I highly recommend these headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and works like a charm!, 31 Oct 2013
By 
P. C. Deacon "pammy" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monster Gratitude High-Performance Earphones Inspired by Earth, Wind & Fire Brown (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
First I would like to say how pleased I am to have received this in time, the quality is outstanding, not to forget the design, just brilliant. The only downfall is that, even though it has a very wide selection of buds, none of them fit my ear comfortably enough to actually stay there, every so often I have to place it in my ear again.

Other than that, I would most definitely recommend this product to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews