Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bit of fancy dress
Nice quality hat with long hair depicting Jack Sparrow - my son enjoyed dressing up for halloween in this, and wears the hat in his everyday play as well. Seems pretty durable so I am pleased.
Published on 1 Nov. 2011 by Mrs. Lisa Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars t have it too much time on my if the hair is actually touching me (although i had them for almost a whole night and didnt have a
it was ok. hair is black, not brown. and they feel AWFUL. can;t have it too much time on my if the hair is actually touching me (although i had them for almost a whole night and didnt have any major issues)

the hat doesn't have the greatest shape, i tryied to improve it by sewing it in certain placed (did help out)

overall happy for the price
Published 3 months ago by Alexis Hadjivasiliou


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bit of fancy dress, 1 Nov. 2011
By 
Mrs. Lisa Johnson "jollyoak" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
Nice quality hat with long hair depicting Jack Sparrow - my son enjoyed dressing up for halloween in this, and wears the hat in his everyday play as well. Seems pretty durable so I am pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack sparrow hat, 22 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
I think this is a great present. I can wear it (am 46!) as well as my daughter - 6 and son - 8 ! It is really cool looking and son has worn it loads pretending to be Jack Sparrow, One small issue is that the hair gets tangled and a little bit has come out but it has worn really well otherwise and we love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
This hat looks very authentic and dreadlocks are a great addition. It's well made for the money - I am very pleased with this hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It be not silver and gold, matey, but fit for purpose., 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
There could have been a few more baubles on it, but it be good for a cheap laugh while ye're walkin' the plank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ITEM, GREAT PRICE, QUICK DELIVERY, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
Brilliant item, for the price I cannot fault at all, really pleased. Thank you very much. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good delivery time came on day they said, 25 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
We ordered this pirate hat with hair on the 23rd October and it was delivered on the 25th of October, good delivery time came on day they said. Had read the other reviews of this hat and was a little unsure weather (yes I know spelt it wrong sorry) order as some said that there wasn't a lot of hair with it. BUT we are really impressed with the quality. Fits my partners big head so should fit most adults. Was surprised with quality of the hat given the price we paid. The only down side was the amount of packing it came with. TOO MUCH. But would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handsome tricorn with wig, 21 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Richard I. Calvert "Asparagus" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
This is a great hat - it's a 3-sided hat, aka a tricorn, so whereas in the photo it looks bunched up, I think that's because it's flattened and it's actually wider than that. The hair also looks scanty in the photo, but the real hat actually looks like it has a full head of hair or dreadlocks when you have it on - making you look like a terrible rascal and dread rogue of the high seas etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars t have it too much time on my if the hair is actually touching me (although i had them for almost a whole night and didnt have a, 5 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
it was ok. hair is black, not brown. and they feel AWFUL. can;t have it too much time on my if the hair is actually touching me (although i had them for almost a whole night and didnt have any major issues)

the hat doesn't have the greatest shape, i tryied to improve it by sewing it in certain placed (did help out)

overall happy for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hat was a bit bent out of shape due to ..., 10 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
hat was a bit bent out of shape due to packaging... hat is made out of a spongy material... not quite sure what i was expecting, i ended up removing the hair and adding it to a different hat purchased separately.... not really complaining i guess you get what you pay for... and so for the money its worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars boys loved it, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caribbean Jack Sparrow Fancy Dress Hat With Hair & Beads (Toy)
It looks good, hair was a bit itchy but is made fairly well and god for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews