Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable ends
No more unsolicited cuts and pricks from unravelling cables. They say a tidy bike is a happy bike and these do the trick very well...
Published on 26 Sept. 2011 by Lol

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low quality
These are low quality compared to the regular ones I've seen. It doesn't have a flared end it's just cut off.
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by S Ahmed


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
These are ideal from stopping your cable ends from fraying, keeps them looking tidy and prevents you spiking your fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SWIFT AND EFFICIENT., 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
Just the job prompt delivery no fuss and well packaged it is amazing how the little things are what tidy a job up and make everything look neat .I,ve been re-building my MARIN everything has been renewed except sprockets and derailleurs it,s been great fun actually and she rides like a dream .Actually i got rid off my Magura hs33 great brakes but rim destroyers especially off road trailing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
Simple metal tubes (straight, not flanged as in the item photo) ... you'd think it'd be hard to go wrong. But out of 10 in the pack, 4 had ends that were already crimped (!) and only 6 were usable. Hard to complain too much considering the price, but I'm sure there are better cable end tidies out there. They do the job, but they're cheap in every sense of the word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect...just need muscles!, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
These little caps do the job and stop fraying gear and brake cables from scratching my legs and clothes. I found the caps easy to fit with the tools I had (which probably weren't the right ones) and just think that if I'd had a proper pliers/crimping tool or some decent arm muscles it would have made this a 2 second task instead of a 30 second one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cover the cable ends and crimp easily. One was squished on receipt, 30 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
What can I say? They're soft, cover the cable ends and crimp easily. One was squished on receipt, more to do with Royal Fail's machinery than anything else and for the price they do the required job - no frayed cable ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cable Ends, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
I have had great success with the product when used on my wife's bike.
They were easy to attach and I have plenty of spares for future use.
They arrived from the seller promptly and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cable End, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
Bought these for my bike's cable ends. One of them were lost and the cable was starting to tear apart. Nice products make sure you store them in an appropriate place as they are really small you might lose them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang tidy, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
Great little invention that ensures a bike's cable ends don't fray and/or get caught in the gear mechanism. I would imagine they'd be ideal for any cable 'tidying' but I use them for my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The package arrive on time and while you may need ..., 5 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
The package arrive on time and while you may need to manipulate the cable to fit the wires inside, they do the job. I'd suggest a pair of pliers just to pinch the opening around the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Should have gone to Specsavers...sorry,I mean "Jagwire", 31 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10) (Misc.)
I bought new cables for my bike but forgot to buy ferrules at the same time. With the price and speedy delivery from Jagwire I only wish I'd bought my cables here too! Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cable End Tidy Brake Aly (pack of 10)
£0.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews