Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light, strong and waterproof
This case is the latest small size for a flight cabin (Sept, 2014). It is light and strong and holds a generous amount for its size. The zips are very secure. I bought this type as it is waterproof and can safely take china or glass, for example. It can also be expanded by an inch for non-air travelling. I have used mine now a dozen times and it still looks like new...
Published 6 months ago by scout

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case itself looks good, it is slightly smaller than expected
I ordered with expedited delivery and the package arrived promptly the next morning. The case itself looks good, it is slightly smaller than expected, but meets my needs so I will keep it.

The one issue I have with the case is that the retractable handle could be a little sturdier than it is and retract more smoothly..... I fear this may break or fail to...
Published 5 months ago by Glam


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light, strong and waterproof, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is the latest small size for a flight cabin (Sept, 2014). It is light and strong and holds a generous amount for its size. The zips are very secure. I bought this type as it is waterproof and can safely take china or glass, for example. It can also be expanded by an inch for non-air travelling. I have used mine now a dozen times and it still looks like new. I prefer to use this one rather than my slightly larger, heavier one for travelling on trains because it is light. I have learned to be a more economical packer as a result. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it fits in the baggage thingy for fussy old Ryanair !! Here's to many more happy holidays with my lovely case!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic looking bag and really good quality, 25 May 2013
This review is from: ABS Hard Shell Cabin Case Designed To Fit Ryanair Cage (55x40x20cm) or EasyJet (50x40x20cm) Onboard Hand Luggage 2 or 4 Wheels (Apparel)
All the cases fits Ryanair though 1 or 2 are ever so slightly smaller than the 55x40x20cm allowance. That said its not really noticeable. They are really good quality and the with all the different styles its difficult to choose.

There are quite a few ABS cases on the market now, all the OUTBACK/BENZI cases are within budget airline allowances. But be careful there are lots out there (from other sellers) that are oversized and will cause you problems with the airlines so check before you buy.

So... these cases are great value good quality (you will get plenty of use from them) and WILL get you on Ryanair and Easyjet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, Light and Love the colour!, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: ABS Hard Shell Cabin Case Designed To Fit Ryanair Cage (55x40x20cm) or EasyJet (50x40x20cm) Onboard Hand Luggage 2 or 4 Wheels (Apparel)
Length:: 1:11 Mins

The shiny butterfly case has exact EasyJet Guarantee dimensions 50x40x20cm and is perfect for hand luggage, fits Ryanair as well. My wife using it all the time for our short Europe holidays. Plenty of space for all she need for 3-4 days and even a week. Strong shell provide perfect protection for camera, laptop and Ipad we taking with us all the time. The case comes with build in lock (manufacturer settings 000 and you can change it to your number easy, instructions in small pocket inside the case! so DO NOT start messing about with lock until you read the instructions, otherwise you will have a long day in front of you guessing the number you set by accident!), handy not only for travel but for hotels if you do not have a safe in the room. The case comes in protective film which you can remove quickly (see video) to reveal the true colour of your case. Over all I am very happy with my case and would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case itself looks good, it is slightly smaller than expected, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered with expedited delivery and the package arrived promptly the next morning. The case itself looks good, it is slightly smaller than expected, but meets my needs so I will keep it.

The one issue I have with the case is that the retractable handle could be a little sturdier than it is and retract more smoothly..... I fear this may break or fail to retract after a while, but I'll wait and see! I have used it for only 1 day yet.

All in all I will definitely recommend this company and product.... and I will post another review if the handle breaks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
first time ive used a case as hand luggage , was amazed at how much i could pack into it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many trips now,excellent product, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb case.Fits all budget airline requirements with ease,yet holds ample for a week long trip.
Looks great,lightweight,sturdy....(been on many a trek on local transport as I'm a tight wad) what more could I need. Too old now to carry it all on my back....so loving gliding it all stylishly along beside side me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and comfortable to drive!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just arrived back from Moscow with this great little case (huge value). It is very tough and easy to handle. If you ignore the wheels, it conforms to EasyJet new cabin baggage regulations. Only thing that would make it better would be an outside accessible laptop compartment, as it is a pain to unzip the whole case every time you go through airport security. (Otherwise it would be 5*)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful, excellent quality , love the colour and it moves in 2 directions, easy to control.
Stylish and strong- love it!!l
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my daughter, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with this case, good quality and good price. Delivered quickly would recommend this as its a great size for hand luggage when travelling by plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews