Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethernet signal throughout the house
This is my 4th purchase of the Solwise home plug system to add to my network, it gives a better signal than wireless and is handy for distant places, e.g. my home office at the bottom of the garden where the wireless signal is very weak. This unit was bought to convert the freesat box to receive BBC & ITV i-player, brilliant catch-up TV. For me Solwise is easier to...
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by Small biz

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with older Homeplugs as advertised to be
Believe me I followed the instructions fully and tried firmware updates for my old devices (which you have to apply to Solwise to have sent rather than simply download). Hours of wasted time. Dreadful. So bad I am not even sure about trying a full set of new units as full replacements for my old ones.
Published 13 months ago by Robert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethernet signal throughout the house, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
This is my 4th purchase of the Solwise home plug system to add to my network, it gives a better signal than wireless and is handy for distant places, e.g. my home office at the bottom of the garden where the wireless signal is very weak. This unit was bought to convert the freesat box to receive BBC & ITV i-player, brilliant catch-up TV. For me Solwise is easier to instal than Devolo or other systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
Compatible with my other Solwise home-plugs. Does what it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Work perfectly, 2 Jun 2014
By 
J. Bryant (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
I have been using these plugs + wifi plugs for 2 years without any problems. They are a god send for extending home network inside and outside the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
plug it in and it works . . I have it streaming TV in my living room from a Solwise PIGPEW set elsewhere in the house . . no problems at all.
Solwise customer service is first class too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars plug and play worked first time, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
I already had two of these and wanted a third for my new smart TV. I was worried whether I could set it up on my own but I plugged it in and it found itself straight away without me doing anything, brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
I already had a HomePlugAV network and chose this extra unit to make an internet connection to my Sky box to get on demand programmes. I just plugged the unit into the mains socket, fitted the cable to the Sky box, and it connected to the network automatically; no need to press any buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Homeplug, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. J. Barnes (Stalyvegas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
Simple plug in and it worked as I already had 2 others on the circuit , had just bought a network laser printer and needed an extra homeplug .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little boxes make a difference, 19 Aug 2013
By 
R. Hirons "film BSP" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
The delivery was superb and on time. This meant my system was running within a time scale a demanding computing geek can deal with.

The first link in a network and it has not let me down.

Not technical enough to expose that side of things - it works and that is all I can ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just works !, 8 May 2013
By 
M. M. Samra (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
No arguments with this. Needed to plug the sky box to the Internet. Already had solwise home plugs in the house.

Added this to the sky and wham , it was connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit (Electronics)
Bought to add to a system already in place. This one is used for sky on demand. No interference. Superb product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mini size 200AV Homeplug - single unit
21.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews