Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little phone.
If you just want a phone that is just a phone, then this is just the job. Battery life is very good and when it does need charging it lets you know when it's complete. It has quite a loud ring, a lot louder that my last phone, so when it's in my handbag I don't miss calls. You can make it softer when visiting places that don't appreciate phones ringing though. Very...
Published 19 months ago by Bagmad

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Samsung E1150 unbranded
The product description could be improved. The handset is produced for the German market. It was not a big problem to reset the language to English even though my knowledge of German is zero. The charger is a two pronged European one for which I am using my own adapter. On the more positive side delivery was prompt and the handset itself is light and good for all...
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by Iain


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little phone., 11 May 2013
By 
Bagmad (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
If you just want a phone that is just a phone, then this is just the job. Battery life is very good and when it does need charging it lets you know when it's complete. It has quite a loud ring, a lot louder that my last phone, so when it's in my handbag I don't miss calls. You can make it softer when visiting places that don't appreciate phones ringing though. Very pleased with the value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A no-nonsense phone, perfect for texts & calls!!, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
I was getting fed up of all these fancy phones I had collected over the years, ( some costing the earth lol ) and realised that all I needed was a decent simple phone to text and make calls with! Hey presto, this one does exactly that and looks good too, a nice small size to fit into my pocket or bag. It arrived promptly, and although the language was set to German it was easily changed via the settings menu. The only downside was that it came supplied with a 2 pin charger, but a quick email to the seller and I received a free universal plug. All in all a nice price for a nice phone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Georgie J, 8 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
This is a great little phone for someone who wants..a phone !
It is easy to use with decent size keypads, no radio or camera or other bells and whistles but it is priced to suit. It is now more difficult to get 'Flip Top' mobiles but they're great for keypad protection and when closed at least you know it's off.
First time I have bought a Samsung..am thinking of buying the same model again as a 'spare' so go ahead and get one of these if you just want to text and make calls, it's very nice in red too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use mobile, 27 Oct 2011
By 
R. J. Grain - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
Basic mobile phone which does what you what. Good layout with easy use. Batery life once charged several times lasts for ten days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Samsung E1150 unbranded, 18 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
The product description could be improved. The handset is produced for the German market. It was not a big problem to reset the language to English even though my knowledge of German is zero. The charger is a two pronged European one for which I am using my own adapter. On the more positive side delivery was prompt and the handset itself is light and good for all places you don't want to risk damage to your smartphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red flip up phone, 2 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. J. P. Kearns "Romsonian" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
This phonecame from Germany, as expected. It came complete with a convertor British plug so it can be charged both in the UK and in Europe. Initally it works in German but it is fairly easy for the average teenager to convert it into English. It is just a case of finding the language selection option.
We have used it with 2 different SIM cards an dthe slot holds the card firmly in place.
A very neat Flip Up phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Simple Phone., 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
This is a simple compact phone no bells & whistles with this i charged it up more than 8 days ago its still nigh on full of power.
I wanted a small text & call phone for work this dose exactly that.
Forget about internet ect on this phone nice big buttons lovely little phone.
Only when you get it you will have to change its operating language to English from German.
One last thing it can be used in any EU country on any of there Sims great idea.
5 Stars for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 27 May 2013
By 
M. Beauchamp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
Easy to use.... nice extra features such as a timer. Endless battery life. Small and slim yet well protected as a clam type. Network free so no having to pay any dodgy market stalls to unlock.
Only slightly negative thing is the mic is very sensitive and comes over as overloading sometimes...I guess its due to using the same circuitry as those bricks that mean the mic is miles from your mouth....the clam types mould nicely to your face...like a phone should really.
Usage is simplicity itself...keys are nice and positive in use...hardly worth reading the manual really. If you want a phone and not a pretend PC then get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy at all!!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
I spent ages trying to work out how to add my name to the end of my texts as the predictive text shows my name as CON (I am called ANN). Eventually I sent a query to Samsung asking how to add words to the predictive text dictionary - here is their response:

"Unfortunately on this model you are unable to add words into the predictive text dictionary.

One way to try and do this, would be to add your name into the message one letter at a time. If you press “A” or number “2” then click right using your menu keys, it will then allow you to enter a second letter. If you repeat this for the last two letters, you will be able to add your name in. "

This is a basic function that even my 12 year old Nokia had and is totally unacceptable. So basically ANY words which are not in the dictionary can't be used in texts!! What a load of rubbish. Now going to have to order another phone - not happy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little phone, 1 Oct 2012
By 
S. Morris (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red (Electronics)
Really good little phone--It did come with german on it--soon overcome.Easy to use , very clear,good reception,nice and small,thinking of buying another! great ++++ phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung E1150 Flip Fold Sim Free Mobile Phone - Ruby Red
Used & New from: £117.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews