Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
A couple of years ago, I took a chance and purchased the Case Mate Tough for my HTC Desire HD. Got the case and fell in love. I've currently got the same cover for my HTC EVO 3D (personal) and iPhone 4s (work).

The case is very well made and fits perfectly. I've dropped all 3 phones for varying heights onto all sorts of surfaces and they have all come out...
Published on 31 May 2012 by Q @ The IQ Solution

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
case was not a tight fit. I'm probably been a bit picky, but it kept " clicking " to keep it flush with the iphone. Item returned.
Published 9 months ago by M. M. Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A couple of years ago, I took a chance and purchased the Case Mate Tough for my HTC Desire HD. Got the case and fell in love. I've currently got the same cover for my HTC EVO 3D (personal) and iPhone 4s (work).

The case is very well made and fits perfectly. I've dropped all 3 phones for varying heights onto all sorts of surfaces and they have all come out unharmed.

This case is excellent for those wanting a high level of protection but not too much added onto the profile of the phone. It's not crazy big like the otterbox cases which to be fair fulfil their requirement for the right customer.

Case Mate tough for iPhone 4s = 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but worth every penny., 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Virtually indestructible - even by my wife, who drops her phone multiple times a day.

Good looking, slim profile, which doesn't bulk up your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Case., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Nice fit feels nice in the hand and my phone has survived a 1m drop onto a paving slab without a mark.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Having bought a case mate for my Galaxy 2, which made it indestructible, I wanted the same for my iphone 4s. It doesn't disappoint. My iphone is now much sturdier without adding too much bulk. All buttons/keys fully functional and everything fits like a glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars case mate, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
great protector feels solid and so far proved to be rugged ideal for what I need to keep phone in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Case That Fits Well, 20 Oct 2012
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I think the Case-Mate "Tough" case is the best iPhone case available. I've used that brand for my iPhone 3GS and now my 4s. It has 2 layers of protection and fits the phone very snug. With the case on, my iPhone has survived a few drops with no damage. I also like the textured feel that this case has. The only con I think of, is that with the case on, some external batteries have a hard time staying connected to the iPhone. Besides from that, the "Tough" series is a great, and is the only case I will use on my iPhones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phone case, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have to say that I am really please with this case, and I've tried quite a few different styles of phone cases. This one is good because it doesn't collect dust like rubber cases, it feels good in the hand, not sticky like some, but its surface grips enough when its placed down to stop it sliding around.

And after 10 months it looks like new. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
i researched numerous cases for my now prized iphone 4s. this stood out. could not be happier with the purchase, perfect fit, nice and light yet very very sturdy and robust. child (i have 2 young children) proof! go buy one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case-Mate Hybrid Tough Case for iPhone4 / iPhone 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great case for iPhone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really like this Case, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really like this Case, being in a Job where I have smashed a few Phones in my time needed a Case that stands up to a few Knocks and this Case does just that. 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews