Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spirit watch
Dainty and classy . A bargain!!! Black marquesite strap which would enhance any outfit.I couldn't believe the price...I'm tempted to buy another for a present as it's been admired so much
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke after 30days
Nice looking watch, but slowed down after about 3 weeks and final week gave up totally,
no use at all, had better watches from markets selling 3 for 5
Published on 9 Feb. 2012 by Ajfyfe


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spirit watch, 13 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
Dainty and classy . A bargain!!! Black marquesite strap which would enhance any outfit.I couldn't believe the price...I'm tempted to buy another for a present as it's been admired so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable, 21 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
This is a very pretty watch and I was pleased when I received it. However the strap turned out to be far too long for my wrist and in view of the very reasonable price I had paid I decided that the cost for it to be altered to fit me would far outweigh my outlay. Luckily my neice has a much larger wrist so I gave it to her for her birthday and she is now happily wearing what is a very nice watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 6 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
Fits perfectly, very pretty, very elegant, you would never believe you could pay less than £5 for such a nice watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly classy!, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
I bought this watch as a fun thing to take on holiday, after reading the reviews. Even so, I was still quite surprised by how pretty and elegant it is in the flesh, so to speak. There are complete instructions on how to shorten the strap if needed, although I did not have to. It also keeps good time. I have bought a couple more as gifts - at this price I can't think of anything better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke after 30days, 9 Feb. 2012
By 
Ajfyfe "ali5" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
Nice looking watch, but slowed down after about 3 weeks and final week gave up totally,
no use at all, had better watches from markets selling 3 for 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
I bought this watch as a spare and in appearance it was what I expected. However, the bracelet was far too large and the cost of having it reduced was as much as the original cost, so it is useless. Anyone with a large wrist please apply!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this watch!, 28 July 2012
By 
Helen Laverty (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
Gorgeous little watch that keeps good time and looks expensive! Fast delivery, adjustable strap amazing value!Why would anyone complain? I bought it for fun but have worn it every day since!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
This watch looked so different when it arrived poor quailty and not what it looked like in the photo. Disapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spirit Ladies gunmetal Watch., 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit Ladies Gunmetal Bracelet Watch ASPL39 (Watch)
I liked this watch so much that I have just bought this second one. I have a metal allergy to base metals - and a wide wrist - and not a large income. I found this watch very stylish, it caused no allergic reaction though it became a favourite and I wore it a lot. It incorporates an extra link though it was big enough for me already but I like wearing it very loose so I have the choice: and it costs so little. I would have liked to give it 5 stars and heartily recommended it, but 2 of the stones fell out of my earlier one. Luckily, I manage to glue in tiny glass beads which virtually disguise the repair and I liked it so much that I bought this second one. Before that, I always felt obliged to wear sterling silver watches. I'm finding they are wearing out and are very difficult and/or very expensive to get their bracelets repaired. This makes the Spirit Gunmetal watch such a good buy. If only the makers could stop the stones falling out. I also wish they would produce it as just a bracelet as it would make such a stylish one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews