Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind
Gives me peace of mind that I can actually see aswell as hear my baby while he is sleeping. Works well & does the job that I require, great value for money. Battery life not great.
Published 16 months ago by kate williams

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!
After a week of use the sound would cut out, couldnt here my baby crying. The picture quality is crap and don't get me started on the battery life! What a waste of £80!
Published 19 months ago by emmagracie


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, 14 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
After a week of use the sound would cut out, couldnt here my baby crying. The picture quality is crap and don't get me started on the battery life! What a waste of £80!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Gives me peace of mind that I can actually see aswell as hear my baby while he is sleeping. Works well & does the job that I require, great value for money. Battery life not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible battery life.., 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
These devices have terrible battery life - even when the screen is dimmed.
It takes ages to charge and is about as mobile as a television; basically you need to keep it plugged in.

We sent ours back..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love watching my boy, 2 July 2013
By 
Z. Newby (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Great picture camera can be moved from side to side or up and down would recommend this product if you want to keep an eye on your loved ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
The sound keeps cutting out and the picture is very grainy, I definitely would not recommend it to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works okay, but..., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
The monitor is fine but don't expect HD TV resolution. I dont know the resolution, but I'd guess its quarter CIF (176x144). Its also heavily compresses the video since it transmits using DECT which is a lot slower then WiFi. The battery life of the handset isn't great. We use the make sure our toddler hasn't got out of bed and its good enough of that purpose. It has infra red LEDs for use in the dark which are just good enough. The audio quality is actually very good. Given the price (~£50), I think its worth 4 stars. If it wasn't reduced in price I'd only give two stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars what we needed and expected but not perfect, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
I chose the device knowing it's limited battery life but regardless if you adept to that limitation I can't complain. Does as it says and didn't have any problems with range. Yes you're not watching hd video but it suffices. I also miss the functionality to choose to hear the noise level in the room and to choose to turn of audio sensor when I need the two devices close.

I recommend the product as long as you accept above limitations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great budget monitor, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
The picture is grainy, but it was expected, nightvision works fine am able to see the baby pretty good once the light has gone off, plays a few tunes but only a couple. The battery seems fine for myself, others reviews have stated that it isnt so great, but personally it lasts a fair bit of time, so take what you want from that, but all in all a good budget buy for parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars lost connection, 6 Oct. 2014
By 
Eleanor L. Bell "ElsBells" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
had it for around 6 weeks and now it doesn't work. The baby unit unlinks from the parent unit and will not reconnect, wakes you up in the middle of the night with loud beeping to warn that it has unlinked. No amount of turning off and on again seems to fix the problem, returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No audio, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
This product is s***e, sound Never works end up hearing my baby screaming through the house before the s***ty monitor decides to make noise. Beeps all the time telling me my temperature is changing cant turn it off. last two seconds off charge. just an AWFUL item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor
Used & New from: £70.51
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews