Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love watching my boy
Great picture camera can be moved from side to side or up and down would recommend this product if you want to keep an eye on your loved ones
Published 21 months ago by Z. Newby

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!
After a week of use the sound would cut out, couldnt here my baby crying. The picture quality is crap and don't get me started on the battery life! What a waste of £80!
Published 18 months ago by emmagracie


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, 14 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
After a week of use the sound would cut out, couldnt here my baby crying. The picture quality is crap and don't get me started on the battery life! What a waste of £80!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love watching my boy, 2 July 2013
By 
Z. Newby (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Great picture camera can be moved from side to side or up and down would recommend this product if you want to keep an eye on your loved ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Gives me peace of mind that I can actually see aswell as hear my baby while he is sleeping. Works well & does the job that I require, great value for money. Battery life not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible battery life.., 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
These devices have terrible battery life - even when the screen is dimmed.
It takes ages to charge and is about as mobile as a television; basically you need to keep it plugged in.

We sent ours back..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
The sound keeps cutting out and the picture is very grainy, I definitely would not recommend it to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good value for money, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
have had this prodect for a few days now and works great! easy to set up, very good quality with no background noise. good clear images, great colour during the day, clear during the night. really impressed given the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works okay, but..., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
The monitor is fine but don't expect HD TV resolution. I dont know the resolution, but I'd guess its quarter CIF (176x144). Its also heavily compresses the video since it transmits using DECT which is a lot slower then WiFi. The battery life of the handset isn't great. We use the make sure our toddler hasn't got out of bed and its good enough of that purpose. It has infra red LEDs for use in the dark which are just good enough. The audio quality is actually very good. Given the price (~£50), I think its worth 4 stars. If it wasn't reduced in price I'd only give two stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars what we needed and expected but not perfect, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
I chose the device knowing it's limited battery life but regardless if you adept to that limitation I can't complain. Does as it says and didn't have any problems with range. Yes you're not watching hd video but it suffices. I also miss the functionality to choose to hear the noise level in the room and to choose to turn of audio sensor when I need the two devices close.

I recommend the product as long as you accept above limitations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic price quality ratio, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
excellent value for money smtimes microphone goes quiet but only for few seconds but pictures are good in night time but for this price i wasnt expecting HD quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No audio, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
This product is s***e, sound Never works end up hearing my baby screaming through the house before the s***ty monitor decides to make noise. Beeps all the time telling me my temperature is changing cant turn it off. last two seconds off charge. just an AWFUL item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motorola MBP20 Digital Video Baby Monitor
£54.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews