Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant overlooked movie - a must have for ANY horror fan, 6 July 2009
This movie is a labyrinth of twists and turns enveloped within a good solid cop chaser movie. I really was surprised and thoroughly enjoyed this film. I am not a Christopher Lambert fan; but he excells himself in this film.
Areas are grey; as well as black and very very gory. Amputated body parts are realistically done in a way you will be surprised. Unlike the plastic 'jeepers creepers' corpses these look realistic - and thats great because it helps suck you into a world of scares and shocks.
In the vein of se7en and WAZ this movie stems its own corse with brilliant elements which are genuenly shocking.
Please watch this movie - and see for yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very dark, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resurrection (1999) (DVD)
Keeps you guessing till the end,quite a bloody who dun it .
Well worth searching out,took a while to find this but worth the wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disturbing, Brilliant! Christopher Lambert at his best!, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Christopher Lambert has never been better than here in Resurrection.

Russell Mulcahy, well known for the Highlander films has put together an atmosphere here that makes the skin crawl. Lambert is a beat down detective who's never gotten over the death of his child. He uses his work obsessively to help try and overcome this. His partner the always excellent character actor "Leland Orser," helps him on this case. The villain of the piece "Robert Joy" is wonderfully flippant, as he believes that there is no way he can be caught for his crimes. If you enjoyed Seven, then this film is absolutely worth a watch. When I first saw this I didn't know what to expect, but within minutes I was drawn in and hooked. It's certainly hard hitting and not for the faint hearted, but then if you like the hard hitting this is a Must See.

Beware, if you don't get the American version of this film you'll have to change the language to English and put up with Foreign subtitles that you can't get rid of. The American version is the only one to not force foreign subtitles on the viewer.

Exceptional Thriller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Movie, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resurrection (1999) (DVD)
This movie I have had on VCD for some time, quality was not tip top. I am pleased with this DVD version of the movie as the quality is brilliant and well worth watching again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RESURRECTION..., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resurrection (1999) (DVD)
GREAT OLD SHOW, CREEPY AS & HAD US ALL GUESSING WHO IT WAS WHILE PERCHED ON THE EDGE OF OUR CHAIRS.
CHRISTOPHER LAMBERT DID A GREAT JOB AS DID HIS POLICE PARTNER & REST OF THE CREW.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO LIKES A GOOD THRILLER...
SOME HAVE COMPARED IT TO 'SEVEN' BUT I THINK IT'S BETTER THAN THAT FOR IT'S AGE & THAT'S WHY I GAVE IT A 5 STAR RATING...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resurrection [DVD] (DVD)
Film I saw years ago and only recently found out what it was! I had to have it. Basically its the story following a police officer who's trying to catch a serial killer with a hidden agenda. Christopher Lambert is great in this film, the story is gripping and you'll love it when 'it all comes together'. Gory in places and thoroughly entertaining throughout. Would recommend to anyone who likes thrillers, this is right up there with the best of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best cop dramas ever!, 15 Jan 2007
I have the Region 2 DVD of this film which I have bought in Spain but which can be viewed in English. This is definately one of the best of this theme of film which is about a serial killer who is re-making the Body of Christ from parts of everyone and anyone he thinks can assist and the police lieutenants efforts to track him down. The lead is played by Christopher Lambert, whose partner helps the serial killer out? The story is unusual and different and like nothing I've seen before. It has been compared with 7even but in some ways this is more gorey but not for goreys sake because the story is so strong. The acting is first class and Robert Joy is brilliant as the persecuted "victim".The photography is excellently dark and brooding and this film would have to be in my All-time Top 20 films. See this with a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not thge scariest movie out there, 19 April 2014
By 
John Armitt (Stavanger, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resurrection (1999) (DVD)
reasonably scary movie - worth a watch but suggest a preview first to avoid disappointment - not really a lot more to say except that I thought it good value for money even if not an Oscar movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars res, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Resurrection [DVD] (DVD)
great film maybe not as good as se7en but lacks the star studded cast that se7en had , and for that reason makes up with a superb story line and great action , i highly recomend this film..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Se7en, 9 Dec 2009
By 
J. Harper (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resurrection [DVD] (DVD)
This is probably the best deadly sins film on the market. It is graphically brilliant, lots of suspence and brilliant photography. It will be hard to match this. Especially like the smiley mask scene. Robert Joy is superb in this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resurrection (1999)
Resurrection (1999) by Russell Mulcahy (DVD)
6.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews