Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare recording of Clapton 77
This is Whistle Test concert from 1977 with another title,
it seems to be the only DVD from this periode, great songs,
the picture and sound are like an VHS, but it is a teasure.
Its sad that only this remains from the 70 decade.
Buy it if you want to know a different Clapton on stage,
with different musicians and songs...
Published on 3 Aug 2011 by Raimon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eric Clapton Live in London 1977
a so-so transfer from vhf to DVD that was seen on BBC TV's "Old Grey Whistle Test". not the full concert. Ironically the full version was released on CD as part of the "Slowhand" 35th anniversary super deluxe edition. It should have been released separately as CD/DVD set and a recorded full concert from 1978's "Slowhand" tour at the Santa Monica...
Published 18 months ago by Ira Knopf


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare recording of Clapton 77, 3 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Clapton - Double Trouble (DVD)
This is Whistle Test concert from 1977 with another title,
it seems to be the only DVD from this periode, great songs,
the picture and sound are like an VHS, but it is a teasure.
Its sad that only this remains from the 70 decade.
Buy it if you want to know a different Clapton on stage,
with different musicians and songs...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable.....but beware., 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Clapton - Double Trouble (DVD)
An enjoyable concert but it seems to have been put onto dvd directly from vhs, probably from a recording of OGWT. This in itself was not a problem but the dvd played on one of my dvd players, wouldn't load on another and stuck on a third. The dvd was stained and also had some small chips.
NUEVO from whom I bought it were excellent and immediately sent a pre-paid return packet and refunded me as soon as they received the dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last!, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. M. P. Mcdonald (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Clapton - Double Trouble (DVD)
I watched this film on Television many years ago and had ben praying that it would be issued on DVD and here it is. Great to see George Terry, Yvonne Elliman etc again. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eric Clapton Live in London 1977, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Ira Knopf (Los Angeles CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Clapton - Double Trouble (DVD)
a so-so transfer from vhf to DVD that was seen on BBC TV's "Old Grey Whistle Test". not the full concert. Ironically the full version was released on CD as part of the "Slowhand" 35th anniversary super deluxe edition. It should have been released separately as CD/DVD set and a recorded full concert from 1978's "Slowhand" tour at the Santa Monica Civic ought to have been included in the Slowhand super deluxe edition. Maybe, just maybe one of these years the powers that be will get it right and release material in a proper manner, not cut up or thrown together and in order of events so that it can be packaged correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars E C live, 17 April 2014
By 
G. Rabbetts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Clapton - Double Trouble (DVD)
I am a eric clapton fan anyway so it is ok and it is ok for me to watch anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Old gray whistle test, 25 Dec 2013
By 
B. Beaven (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Clapton - Double Trouble (DVD)
As other reviewers have noted, if you like the original you'll like this picture VHS transfer and sound is clear for VHS transfer. OK for the money but new Crossroads 2013 is a better use go you money and Eric's still doing some of the same songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eric Clapton - Double Trouble
Eric Clapton - Double Trouble by vocals), Yvonne Elliman (acoustic guitar, vocals),Marcy Levy (harmonica, vocals), Dick Simms (keyboards),George Terry (guitar), Carl Radle (bass guitar),Jamie Oldaker (drums), Sergio Pastora (percussion) Eric Clapton (guitars (DVD)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews