Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
I have had birkenstocks before and this one doesn't disappoint. Lovely turquoise colour and arrived quickly. Good value for money as well. However the reason it has dropped a star is because of the ridiculous sizing. I have size 8 feet - this is an european 42. There is a trend over the last few years to re-size an 8 as a 41 so look out for this as you may need to go up a...
Published 3 months ago by C. Rees

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Issues with sizing
This issue has more to do with the Amazon listing than Birkenstock. I ordered size 35/UK2 as advertised but when they arrived I found they were too big, so I did some research and discovered that on all other sites advertising Birkenstocks 35 is converted to UK3. Amazon really need to get their sizing right as I had an awful experience returning them for a refund as well.
Published 10 months ago by TJ, Guernsey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 29 Mar 2014
By 
C. Rees "charlie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had birkenstocks before and this one doesn't disappoint. Lovely turquoise colour and arrived quickly. Good value for money as well. However the reason it has dropped a star is because of the ridiculous sizing. I have size 8 feet - this is an european 42. There is a trend over the last few years to re-size an 8 as a 41 so look out for this as you may need to go up a size. Be careful though because these birkenstocks are small - I had to order a size 43 (10?) and unless my tootsies have grown - unlikely as I am over 50 -.this is a bit of a pain as the choice decreases This only seems to apply to the womens range - my son wears them and his normal size fits fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All fine, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes seem v hard wearing & look good. Quite bright so they defintly catch peoples attention, comfy when walking far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Solid durable love the colour too people admire my pair would recommend rocked the summer with this especially in south France
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birkenstock shoes, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birkenstock Women's Gizeh 812 UK201 Slides Sandal EU (Apparel)
Quick service. Packed well. Good quality, really nice colour. Made up with them. Fit fine .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birkenstock womens gizeh 812 UK201 sandal 4 UK EU, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had a pair before which were wearing out due to continual wear an am pleased with my new replacement purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars blue birkenstock sandals, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have worn birkenstocks for a number of years and like them for comfort . I like the colour of these ones and they fit well so I am
happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birkenstock Women's Gizeh 812 UK201 Slides Sandal EU (Apparel)
Beautiful colour. Nice fit. Exceedingly comfortable. In fashion. What's not to like? I recommend them if you prefer bunion free feet to silly heels you can't walk in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable Birkenstocks, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my fourth pair of Birkenstocks and I am very pleased with these ones, as I have been with all my other pairs. I love the colour although I would have preferred them to be in a matt finish, rather than the shiny finish, but they will be easier to clean anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My German sister had recommended them for my feet as I have high inner step!, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birkenstock Women's Gizeh 812 UK201 Slides Sandal EU (Apparel)
My German sister Klara recommended these sandles to me as I have quite a high inner step in my feet, so not able to wear any really flat shoes or sandles!
Also the colour matches my beautiful blue angel tattoo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product..comfy and stylish, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this product..love the colour,comfort and price..delivered quickly and met my expectations plus...recommend this.. The 36 m was a snug fit but very comfy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews