Customer Reviews


386 Reviews
5 star:
 (274)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices
Received item next day.
Plugged it in it was set up and working within seconds.
It has paired with HTC phones, iphone, ipad and nokia navigator without any problems.
Good connection distance is approximately 5m.
Published 20 months ago by sican

versus
37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What I expected
I was initially very pleased with this purchase. It is small, looks neat and is very easy to set up. It is also very easy to pair with many bluetooth devices such as laptops, phones and tablets.

It is also easy to switch between different devices unlike what has been said in a few reviews I have read. Once a device has been paired with the adapter, the device...
Published 18 months ago by JonnyC


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Received item next day.
Plugged it in it was set up and working within seconds.
It has paired with HTC phones, iphone, ipad and nokia navigator without any problems.
Good connection distance is approximately 5m.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A small price to pay goes a long way!, 2 Feb 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Just a short while after the Bluetooth speaker boom, these little adapters started to appear on the market. This was a revelation as you could now enable wireless streaming to your existing home Hi-Fi or active speakers, and at a fraction of the price of a half decent tiny Bluetooth speaker.
So how does this Logitech stack up against the ever-growing Bluetooth adaptor market?

Pros:
- Sturdy build quality with rubberized anti slip pads
- Easy to setup, and you could be streaming from practically any device in a jiffy. The Logitech sports just one button on receiver (for pairing), and an intuitive single multicoloured LED display
- Connectivity optins. The adaptor has 3.5mm and RCA output jacks. Most only offer the 3.5mm jack. RCA to RCA would give best results
- Mains adapter included. Others need to be charged, and will last for a maximum of 10 hours
- Respectable brand name
- Very good Range. The range is better than most. (Maybe this has got to do with the size of the unit, as it is around 5 times larger than the others I reviewed)

Cons:
- Receive only. Most offer Transmit / Receive option
- Cannot run on batteries thus limiting portability of the receiver

The unit comes well packaged in quite a large enclosure (Just over 9 inches as per photo), and it took me a while to locate the perforations on the rear in order to open the case.
It comes with everything to get you started: 3.5mm stereo to dual RCA plugs, UK power supply with around 1.5m of cable, a multi lingual "Getting Started" instruction booklet, and a "Safety Regulatory and Warranty" leaflet. RCA to RCA cable not included though.

As with 99% of Bluetooth adapters (and speakers), there is a certain degree of compression. Audiophiles will notice the slight degradation in quality, yet they would need to do comparisons between direct and "through Bluetooth" in order to really pick up the difference in sound quality.

Having said that, I still find that the sound is exceptionally good, not to mention the ability to have internet stations streamed to your Hi-Fi.

A definite keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have this connected to an old kenwood amp and b&w speakers. It is a very cheap way of streaming music to a non Bluetooth hifi in a way that is compatible with lots of devices. Once paired with devices it is incredibly easy to reconnect. The main advantage for me is being able to listen to music through the laptop whilst still using the laptop to browse the Internet. The only drawback is the output is lower than for normal audio devices so you need the volume higher than you would whilst playing a cd and the sound is a bit flatter than cd quality. It is not an audiophile solution but for under 30 if you have a separates speaker set up you can now use it with your mobile devices. Just don't do what I did and compare cd tracks to streamed tracks back to back as it will disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST THING I'VE BOUGHT, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Such good value for money! Especially when you can spend a fortune on a new bluetooth sound system.
Does the job wonderfully! Clear sound and allows me to stream music from my desk to my sound system (both at opposite ends of the room)
BRILLIANT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play Bluetoot, 4 Dec 2011
By 
Stuart Mitchenall (Warlingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great little device - only flaw is that it only connects to one device at a time, but from a practical playing point of view, what advantage would having two connected be? If you want to play your bluetooth device though anything that accepts a normal audio input, this is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Michael Ball (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
easy to connect - the supplied lead will connect as phone or 3.5mm
easy to programme - just set your device to connect and press the (only) button
very good quality from a Samsung tab 10 or mobile phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What I expected, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was initially very pleased with this purchase. It is small, looks neat and is very easy to set up. It is also very easy to pair with many bluetooth devices such as laptops, phones and tablets.

It is also easy to switch between different devices unlike what has been said in a few reviews I have read. Once a device has been paired with the adapter, the device will remember the adapter. All you need to do is turn on your devices bluetooth and click on the adapter when available devices are shown. To switch between devices, you simply turn off the bluetooth to break the connection, and then connect with the other device. (if that makes sense!)

It also has better range than I was expecting. I found it worked up to about 10m ( a bit less through walls)

The problem with this adapter is that I found it greatly reduces sound quality producing a muffled sound and slight buzzing at higher volumes. To be honest, I expected this as the adapter is only 25 and a bluetooth connection is never going to be as good, quality ways as a cable connection but I thought I would try it anyway as it was getting good reviews and no one else seem to mention poor sound quality.

Depending on the quality of speakers (or even the accuracy of your ears!!) you may not notice any drop in sound quality, which would make this a good purchase for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wireless Speaker adaptor, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a great little device. We can play music from our iPhones through our hifi system. I wholeheartedly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty device, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Unfortunately, the adaptor I received did not work properly. Even for very short distances (2-3 feet) the transmission quality was not acceptable. There were frequent glitches and occasional clicking noises. Furthermore, higher frequencies (>5kHz) were muted. I tested the adaptor with various bluetooth devices (Mac Book, iPhone, Windows Laptop), but the result was the same. Given the large number of positive reviews, I suspect that I was just a bit unlucky and received a faulty specimen (I seems like for equipment that cheap Logitech does not do any quality assurance testing). I sent it back and received a full refund from Amazon without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality audio for a very cheap price!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Wireless Speaker Adaptor for Bluetooth Audio Devices (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this to pair it with a very high end pair of B & W speakers. It was connected to my Windows Phone to stream tracks mostly encoded in 256kbits

Advantages:
Range - the adapter continued to work even in another room
RCA output - Easy to connect to amp
Sound quality - whilst it is possible to hear the difference between wireless and cabled, it is hardly noticeable

Disadvantages:
None thus far

The issue with Bluetooth compression was admittedly noticeable, however this is a problem that affects all Bluetooth transmitters.

It arrived quickly and was packaged well. In the box was the power supply, a basic user manual and the transmitter itself. There was no RCA cable included, which was disappointed.

Overall, this is a great Bluetooth receiver that was easily worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews