Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!
I bought this game to pry my son away from the dreaded Minecraft. It worked! He loves it.

It's a very absorbing game. It's possible to make infinite spore creatures and vehicles etc. It will take ages to get boring. The graphics are cartoonish but nice. The sound effects are fun. It's very funny to see the reaction of your creature to various body parts and...
Published 11 months ago by zoo keeper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Game for grandson
Bought for grandson. He seems pleased with the product and has not complained about it. I have no more to say.
Published 12 months ago by judderb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 18 Aug 2013
By 
zoo keeper "menagerie" (Romsey) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I bought this game to pry my son away from the dreaded Minecraft. It worked! He loves it.

It's a very absorbing game. It's possible to make infinite spore creatures and vehicles etc. It will take ages to get boring. The graphics are cartoonish but nice. The sound effects are fun. It's very funny to see the reaction of your creature to various body parts and colour schemes. You actually want to please it!

It takes hours to complete a full campaign. This genre of game can be deadly serious. Spore is strictly tongue in cheek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, so much NOSTALGIA, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Great game, I'm glad I re-bought it, the lack of an instruction manual was a bit disorientating, but the in game instructions cove that, and I knew how to play anyway so, s'all good. It's a fun game, inspiring lots of creativity, EA could learn from games like spore where it isn't practically Paying to Win -_-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun game of creating new life forms., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is fun to play on and off, it takes u from being a cell in the sea to being a creature learning to survive on land, much fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I lost my first copy, years ago, but recently had a sudden urge to play again. Great game! I usually enjoy EA's games. It's a fantastic concept & the UI & graphics are still good, even all these years later.

Arrived promptly & packaged securely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got a very happy 10 yr old, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
went to buy this off steam and it was going to cost 30. My 10 yr old was over the moon he didnt have to pay anywhere near that .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Game for grandson, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Bought for grandson. He seems pleased with the product and has not complained about it. I have no more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is a great game and is lots of fun
it is different every tim you play through it and you can create some amazing creatures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
There is nothing to dislike about this product. It's great in every sense. My son loves it and plays all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love this, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Went down a treat with my kids although it would not work at all on my IMAC even though the spec did say that it was IMAC compatible - I even contacted EA games for guidance with no avail. Worked well on out older PC though. The kids have been playing it for weeks now and aren't bored yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game of the century, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Spore Class (PC DVD) (Video Game)
i love this game there are no glitches it can never be boring and all in all its my favorite game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spore Class (PC DVD)
Spore Class (PC DVD) by Games Outlet (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
9.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews