Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
This CD has every familiar hymn of the baby-boomer generation. I listen to this in the car and it is very calming in traffic jams and bad weather. The music is inspiration and up-lifting. Lovely!.
Published on 24 April 2012 by SA Hartley

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BEEB BLOOPER?
SONGS OF PRAISE: MUCH-LOVED HYMNS, var. artists, issued by BBC music

This collection would seem excellent, a total of 21 tracks from various EMI recordings, covering many well-known and well-loved hymns, with a range of choirs and the occasional soloist. It opens with a (slightly reedy) Amazing Grace; then come favourites like Love Divine All Loves Excelling,...
Published 23 months ago by Susila


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
Fabulous! My father had advanced dementia and could not communicate very much at all, but he showed his love for the music with his eyes and eyebrows as he' felt'/ followed the music like a master musician /conductor. It gave us many enjoyable hours together and I could sing along, too. He died to Abide with Me. Bless! We sang his especial favourites at his ceremony. We also enjoyed those considered 'Happy Clappy', because of their joyful praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All the greats, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
All the best old fashioned hymns. Bought it as present for my parents who love hymns and always watch Songs of Praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely hymns, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
If you like listening to hymns then this is the cd for you. Very soothing and easy on the ear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my mother, 5 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
My mother is a very traditional woman and this was a bit too much of an eclectic mix for her, with a few happy clappy versions we had to skip over. I confused 'Much Loved' with 'traditional'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my wife, 3 April 2014
By 
Mr. Bryan D. Erde (Bingham, Notts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
This was given to my wife to lift her spirits when she was feeling a bit down; it has certainly done that! The disc contains many of her favourite hymns and some of the performances are really excellent. If you like hymns, this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songs Of Prise, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I listen to this every day and when I do my prayers. Love this and would highly recommend it if you are a churchgoer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars traditional hymns, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
My expectations were let down. I had thought I was getting the ten most popular hymns - the selection is OK, but not as inspiring as I had hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 31 Jan 2014
By 
J. J. Murphy "D I Y buff" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
I chose this one as I like Songs of Praise and this one is excellent. Quality is good and I play it a lot in the car.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars liked, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
brought as gift for my freind who was very pleased with this cd postage was good .cotation was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mom very happy, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns (Audio CD)
my mom is 91 years old and it is difficult to know what to get for a present somethimes so I purchased this cd and she loves it so I am happy thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns
Songs Of Praise: Much Loved Hymns by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Click for more info
In stock on December 21, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews