Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice & lovely dried mango strips
Real dried fruit, free from artificial additives and preservatives. They have a very light coat of cane sugar. They are sweet anyway so probably didn't need to be sweetened this way. Not the very best I have tried BUT all-in-all still very nice and will recommend to shoppers. I just finished a whole pack !!!

Packaged well in resealable bag. Keeps the freshness...
Published on 18 April 2012 by CTSMAN

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dried sweetness
Here I was, looking forward to tucking into that unmistakeably heady mango taste, no other fruit can quite do it like mango for refreshing a tired palette.

I was slightly dissappointed.

It was sweet but with no real MANGO flavour but very moorish nonetheless, it grew on me!
Published 14 months ago by Petros


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice & lovely dried mango strips, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Real dried fruit, free from artificial additives and preservatives. They have a very light coat of cane sugar. They are sweet anyway so probably didn't need to be sweetened this way. Not the very best I have tried BUT all-in-all still very nice and will recommend to shoppers. I just finished a whole pack !!!

Packaged well in resealable bag. Keeps the freshness in the bag so they don't dry out to quick. Look forward to another pack tomorrow :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delicious, 19 Aug 2013
By 
S. E. Nicholls (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I love dried mango (and fresh of course). This particular brand is great - difficult to ration myself.every day. Too easy to eat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dried mango, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
This dried mango is far better than others in the market. It is so sweet and fruity and not slimy unlike others. My children love it and is a great lunch box filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and yummy!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Very high quality, aromatic and zingy. Not overly sweet. Perfect if you prefer softer dried mango or want to chop them for cakes or salads. One of the best I have ever tried. And Fair Trade. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty & Fairtrade, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Nice tasting dried mango and a bonus is that they are Faiirtrade - this helps the Third World producers to trade their way out of poverty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum yum, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I'm not usually a dried fruit fan but these are really tasty! After scoffing them all within a few days and not wanting to wait for another delivery I went to my local supermarket to buy more. However, they only stocked the Whitworths mango so I bought that instead - all I can say is bleurghhhhhhh disgusting! It was hard and sugary and went in the bin. I will now be adding large quantities of this stuff to my monthly subscribe and save order to avoid running out again : )
P.s The digestive system can handle one bag per day - two bags and you'll get the poops! (was worth it though!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5th order in 5 months !, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I had to write this as my 7 year old , who would normally snack only on smarties/skittles etc now says that this is his favourite food and can finish a pack in an hour ! I love it too added to Greek yoghurt or porridge for breakfast. Not too sweet or sour - just right. Hooked now ! And the resealable pack keeps it fresh and soft though not too soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
fab way to add fruit to your diet. my kids love it and it is perfect as a snack or in their fruit for breakfast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deliciously soft dried mango!, 2 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
One pet hate of mine, why is so much supermarket dried mango shrivelled up and so dry and crispy? When our local Chinese supermarket stopped stocking a lovely brand of Malaysian dried mango which was actually soft enough to bite without cracking your teeth, I looked for alternatives.

Yes these are quite expensive so I just buy them as a treat, but the mango is deliciously sweet but more importantly lovely and soft, making it a joy to eat. Practical packaging with the reusable ziplock top so you don't have to eat them all at once (although I find it hard not to!). Cheaper than if you buy the same brand full price in a supermarket and that's including delivery.

If you are a mango-lover I urge you to try these, they taste amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely quality mangos from the country, who produces the best tasting mangos in the world, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forest Feast Premium Fruit Doypacks Exotic Dried Mango 130 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Here are the mangos from the Philippines! They produce the best tasting mangos in the world in my opinion and they are famous for it. These Forest Feast ones are really tasty, lots of mango flavour. The only complaint is they are a little bit sweet as they do have a little bit of added cane sugar in them, but I'd buy again. I'll just have to eat a bit less as it's quite high sugar. Mangos and Sugar are the only ingredients without any other strange ingredients in them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews