Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars too pretty for picture
this is a most beautiful piece of lighting unusal ,,a friend said oh my what a fab vase ,when not lite is looks like a stunning vase ,the sellers pictures will never do it justice ,having bought one which was all i needed put bulb in switch on and hey presto i just had to send for number two .on a practical point it lights great not glaring and looks like a feature rather...
Published on 15 Jan 2012 by jeanie

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect bulb size shown in product description
Lamp arrived on time and looks wonderful - unfortunately I have purchased E14 bulbs for use in the lamp,as per the product description, only to find out that it should have read E27....not good Amazon. Now need to source the correct bulb. Would appreciate if you could amend the product description.
Published on 5 Dec 2012 by LMR, Dumbarton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars too pretty for picture, 15 Jan 2012
this is a most beautiful piece of lighting unusal ,,a friend said oh my what a fab vase ,when not lite is looks like a stunning vase ,the sellers pictures will never do it justice ,having bought one which was all i needed put bulb in switch on and hey presto i just had to send for number two .on a practical point it lights great not glaring and looks like a feature rather than a nessaccary light ,any buying or recieving as a gift would be very happy to enjoy this well made piece of lighting that would add class to any room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect bulb size shown in product description, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lamp arrived on time and looks wonderful - unfortunately I have purchased E14 bulbs for use in the lamp,as per the product description, only to find out that it should have read E27....not good Amazon. Now need to source the correct bulb. Would appreciate if you could amend the product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Subtle and beautiful light!! i put it in the living room. Enough light to read, to leave on when watching tv and mellow light right for living area. I recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glass Mosaic table lamp, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Glass Mosaic table lamp Highly recommend. Lovely lamp when lit. Fast delivery A+++ I would and have recommend to a friend thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superbly packaged.... Looks great in my kitchen... I use a low watt bulb as a night light. Quality design.. Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont let the prettiness fool you, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hour Glass Mosaic Table Lamp - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is a beautiful product but it's not very well made. The place the bulb goes is at an angle on both lamps that i bought which causes the bulb to touch the side of the lamp; Putting the bulb in is a quite difficult and tight squeeze, especially if you have bigger hands like myself.

As another review states, this lamp does not take E14 bulbs but in fact requires an E27.

Finally, of the 2 lamps i bought, one just doesn't work. It doesn't appear damaged in any way, I've tried 3 bulbs of which all work in the other lamp and I've replaced the fuse, not that it should need it considering it only just came out the box.

All in all, this beautiful vase-looking lamp is poorly manufactured and I would only recommend it if you really really cant find something else that you like as much as this. But be prepared for potential issues and remember that it requires an E27 bulb, not E14 as stated in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely lamp l, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks lovely in the window catching the light during the day and giving off a lovely warm glow at night, it goes perfectly with some Turkish tea light holders brought back from a lovely holiday. It looks more like a vase than a lamp in daylight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sparkly lights!, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hour Glass Mosaic Table Lamp - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I love these lamps, they are so pretty when they are on. They are a good background light, gives of a nice soft light good for watching tv by, not so good for reading or doing anything you would need a brighter light for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but dim, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hour Glass Mosaic Table Lamp - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This looks just like an expensive vase. It is well made and a reasonable price, however it becomes quite hot so keep out of reach of children and is a nice light but not bright enough if you want to read or see past about 8 foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gorgeous way 2 light a room!, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hour Glass Mosaic Table Lamp - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the lamp for a xmas present, and found that its picture on my blackbery phone did not do it justice! My son will be overawed when he unwraps it and the other premier products I bought alongside it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Hour Glass Mosaic Table Lamp - Black
£20.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews