Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent LED Bulbs
My bathroom originally had four 50W Halogen GU10 Bulbs fitted, which were quite old and were giving out a warm yellowish style light. In terms of the colour of the light and the brightness I was more than happy with my existing set up. However in terms of them consuming a combined wattage of 200W I was not so happy. After buying single GU10 Led Bulbs from several...
Published on 3 Nov 2012 by G. M. Richardson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Light on light
These were used to replace 3 x 25W halogen bulbs. Quite how the advertised equivalency was calculated is a mystery. Three of these produced less visible light than one halogen bulb. Leaving aside the lack of visibility, the light produced is unpleasant, cold and muddy in nature. Removed immediately and replaced with 3 x 2W Philips bulbs the light approached that provided...
Published 11 months ago by Apoptoastie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

80 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent LED Bulbs, 3 Nov 2012
By 
G. M. Richardson (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
My bathroom originally had four 50W Halogen GU10 Bulbs fitted, which were quite old and were giving out a warm yellowish style light. In terms of the colour of the light and the brightness I was more than happy with my existing set up. However in terms of them consuming a combined wattage of 200W I was not so happy. After buying single GU10 Led Bulbs from several different manufacturers I eventually bought one of these as they seemed excellent value. The light colour that one of these GU10 LED bulbs gives out is the exact same warm yellow light that I was more familiar with (not the cold clinical bright white light that some LED bulbs give out). In terms of the strength of the light I measured the light from my old 50W Halogen bulbs using an app light meter on my Iphone and then measured the light given out from the new 1W GU10 LED Bulbs and found it to be identical. On paper these GU10 LED Bulbs should only be equivalent to a 25W Halogen bulb - which is probably true when comparing 'new with new', however if you are replacing old Halogens like me then you will probably find that the comparison is nearer to one new 1W GU10 LED Bulb being equivalent to one old 50W Halogen Bulb. The net result is that I now have exactly the same level of light and colour as previously - but now I'm only consuming 4W of power instead of 200W! I would recommend always buying just one LED bulb first and testing out that you are happy with the colour and brightness levels before you buy a whole load of them as the LED Bulb colour and brightness parameters seem to vary greatly across different manufacturers much more so than the non LED older style bulbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Light on light, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
These were used to replace 3 x 25W halogen bulbs. Quite how the advertised equivalency was calculated is a mystery. Three of these produced less visible light than one halogen bulb. Leaving aside the lack of visibility, the light produced is unpleasant, cold and muddy in nature. Removed immediately and replaced with 3 x 2W Philips bulbs the light approached that provided by 2 x 25W halogen bulbs. Eventually sorted by using 3W LEDs with a warm spectrum (2900K - these bulbs are 3200K and therefore not warm. Moreover they are supposed to produce 110 lumens, which, were it accurate, might replace a 10W halogen bulb). I'm baffled by the numerous positive reviews posted here. At the very least, before buying in bulk, buy one and see (or not) for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
really good value for money and saving a fortune in electricity !!
These are a little dim so make sure they are the right energy output for you... I replaced 18 halogen bulbs with these and wouldn't go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars effective, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
bought as replacement for standard bulbs in reading lamps. The bulbs remain cool, am able to re-position lamp. Bright but very low wattage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GU10 LED Light Bulb Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Chris E (South Bucks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
Received promptly. All 6 purchased bulbs work ok and bearing in mind they use very little power they give out an acceptable amount of light. I had thought I would be disappointed but I am pleasantly surprised with the amount of light for just 1.2 watts. Providing they last the stated life then I'm more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 18 April 2012
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
These aren't as bright as the 50w halogens they replace but then i can afford to turn them on and eat as well. The light is a bit whiter than i'm used to but i haven't noticed a problem. At this price i don't think they can be beaten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wide light LED bulbs, 24 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very bright LEDs that produce a white light, would compare to hospital lights. These are about the same brightness as 60W bulbs, when compared to traditional bulbs. The usual advantages of LED are instant on and no warm up.What I also like is they are wide spot lights than focused light which lots of LEDs seem to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars colour is too white not same warm white as the 3watt, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
the colour is too whiteand is not the same warm white as the 3watt warm white very best regards james bartlett
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good - with compromise, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good replacement and shows no change in consumption with my energy smart meter when I turn the lights on.

They do glow slightly when turned off too, but this is because it is so low power they are being charged by phantom load.

Also the light beam is narrow and quiet white.

Overall they are good but will take getting used to...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Procure Direct Ltd GU10 LED Light Bulb 21 LED Energy Saving 1 Watt Warm White x 1 / Equal to 25W Halogen (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased these bulbs as replacements for the 50w Halogens in our bathroom.

They arrived promptly and i popped them straight in, I was a little bit disappointed with the colour and brightness, as it left my bathroom feeling a bit clinical and dull. However they are the cheapest bulbs i was able to find and it does specify they are only equal to 25w.

I am going to buy some more bulbs to replace these but overall i would say these are good value for money and if your not to bothered by the brightness these are perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews