Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen, 28 Dec 2012
By 
daveyboy (Gillingham Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best coat I have owned, not only is it very warm in the coldest of weather, it is so light, I have owned many coats with the same down content and some of the well known makes, but I have found that this one beats them all, yes it is expensive, but you only get what you pay for, you will understand when you put it on, no wind getting in, and no warmth getting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, entry level down jacket, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this jacket after having come to London from Australia with only a spring jacket. After a week over winter dipping down into the negative degrees and wearing 4+ layers and still being cold, I found this online, saw it had good reviews and bought myself one.
Post purchase I did some research on down filled jackets and while this is at the lower end of the spectrum (550 fill power) of down jackets, it does a good job, keeps me warm and doesn't look overly bulky. Next jacket I will definitely consider HH if this jacket is a measure of their other products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent seller, packaged well and received in good time.

I purchased as a present and the feedback is " i love this jacket! It's warm, a good length, wind proof (excellent) and has a tasteful logo on the front and back.... Absolutely love it" what more can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and light, 30 Oct 2013
By 
A. Lowe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is definitely light and definitely warm. Size wise, I got the large and there is room for a couple of layers. So, now has to wait and see how waterproof it is. Only received this after the storm.
Update - So far, there had been no heavy down pour but still quite heavy rain. This coat is definitely waterproof. By the way, the hood is on the large size. Wear a cap then pull the hood on. That gives much better effect. Oh, one more thing, the hood does not keep warm, just a rain hood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Feb 2013
By 
A. Deverill "NanningAl" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wind resistant, warm best coat I have bought for a long time, well designed and well worth the money. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Down to around -5, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I live in the Nordics and this is OK for -5 to +8 degrees C. Doesn't really cut it as a real winter jacket here. The padding is thin and not too bulky, so it's a good everyday autumn jacket. I will be getting a much warmer jacket/coat for December though when it reaches -10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice down winter coat, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good coat, well designed and good looking, its not too shiny like other of these style coats, fits well to the body and keeps the wind out and keeps you warm and happy
buy this if your looking for a decent down winter coat, can't go wrong and its at a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good jacket!, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light and warm jacket from good brand for reasonable price!
Tetested at 15 degrees below zero,at snow and at light rain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely jacket, needed to go one size up, 19 May 2014
By 
Hawfinch - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is an attractive, good quality coat - lightweight for a "puffa" style jacket, but still substantial and warm. I haven't tested it in freezing conditions or in a full downpour yet, but it's kept me dry and snug in some cool drizzly weather this spring.

There's an elasticated drawstring in the bottom so that the coat hugs your thighs when it's done up. Also elastic in the wrist cuffs and a soft chin guard on the collar. Being zipped up inside the jacket gives a lovely cosy, enclosed feeling. The permanent hood is waterproof but not insulated. The hood is large enough to wear a hat underneath, and can be tucked away in a pocket in the collar in dry weather. There are two zip pockets on the outside, well positioned for keeping hands warm, and a single, fairly small zip pocket inside.

I normally take small in Helly Hansen jackets and fleeces, but this time the medium was a better fit (I'm 36" chest). The small would have been too tight in the shoulders when worn over two or more layers (a shirt and a fleece), which is likely to be my main use for this cold weather coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very practible outercoat., 30 April 2014
By 
C. Parcell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very lightweight and keeps you cosy warm. It did strike me as being more workwear than fasionable but is very practible. A little bulky when wearing but easy to carry and so light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews