Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy watching.
I started to watch this with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised to be totally engaged in the story. You really feel the agony of Jun when trying to not get involved in a war he has nothing to do with. Spectacular animation and wonderful story. Give it a go and you may find you like it.
Published 17 months ago by Mr. L. Gurney

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice concept, good animation, medium script and art
Just bought Legend of The Millennium Dragon, although I haven`t seen it before, mainly because of the concept, which is quite good, based on ancient Japanese mythology, deities, dragons and warriors.
Among these there is a young boy of nowadays, descendant of a noble clan who is transported back to the ancient times to help end the war between 2 human tribes...
Published on 21 July 2012 by DiTSE L


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice concept, good animation, medium script and art, 21 July 2012
By 
DiTSE L (Österreich) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just bought Legend of The Millennium Dragon, although I haven`t seen it before, mainly because of the concept, which is quite good, based on ancient Japanese mythology, deities, dragons and warriors.
Among these there is a young boy of nowadays, descendant of a noble clan who is transported back to the ancient times to help end the war between 2 human tribes.

Many plus gets the production with a package of many European audio languages and many subtitles too. In my opinion, blue rays in Europe should contain all languages of the EU, at least as subtitles.

The animation is good, with many dramatic 3D moving shots.
Unfortunately the art itself, both background and characters is mediocre. Cannot be compared to Studio Ghibli stuff, it is at a level more like the Avatar series.
The script also does not get deep into the characters, their reactions are easily foreseen by the viewers. For all of the above the 3 stars.

The music is ok, also combining e-guitars and rock elements, but not breathtaking either.
This film has a somehow easy and speechless ending, which was great, in my opinion at least. It was quite interesting.

Overall: not a must to have, for sure you can do without it. But if you have a couple of pounds spare, why not, add it to the basket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy watching., 8 April 2013
By 
Mr. L. Gurney "Film Crazy" (Twydall, Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started to watch this with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised to be totally engaged in the story. You really feel the agony of Jun when trying to not get involved in a war he has nothing to do with. Spectacular animation and wonderful story. Give it a go and you may find you like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came very quick.
Been playing on it none stop since I got it.
So very pleased with it!
5/5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend is exactly what this is........., 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one of the first anime I ever watched and it got me hooked. I watched it via lovefilm then decided to buy it and I am so glad I did as i can now watch it anytime I like. Worth a purchase in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic and Generic, 24 Jan 2012
By 
Sean Murphy "Bob" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Saw this a few months ago in the Barbican Cinema and to be honest felt it was somewhat mediocre.

The film revolves around the human v spirit/nature conflict that is done in a fairly standard way i.e. very predictable and lacking in any real surprises.

The characters are very superficial and have very little back story or history.

The animations not bad but nor great either.

All in all i wouldn't want to watch tis again not when there are still Studio Ghibli films around.

If you are interested don't expect too much.

If you want something similar but much much better try the below.

Origin Spirits Of The Past - The Movie [Blu-ray]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Japanese anime. Love dragons. So the combination of the two was visual stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legend of the Millennium Dragon [Blu-ray] [2011] [US Import]
£9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews