Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item
Excellent item when received.
However, the item did not arrive within the estimated delivery time. But the seller was easily contactable and promptly despatched a replacement.
Published on 9 Oct. 2011 by AaA08

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing longevity
There is not a lot to say about these lamps. They are ok. They do the job they are supposed to do and they are good value. They do not have a very long life which is a bit disappointing, but they are cheap enough.
Published on 19 Oct. 2012 by Speedigee


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 9 Oct. 2011
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
Excellent item when received.
However, the item did not arrive within the estimated delivery time. But the seller was easily contactable and promptly despatched a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing longevity, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
There is not a lot to say about these lamps. They are ok. They do the job they are supposed to do and they are good value. They do not have a very long life which is a bit disappointing, but they are cheap enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooker Hood Lamps, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
M. J. Stafford "johnstaffs" (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
Very swift delivery of the goods. Initially only one of the 2 bulbs in the hood had blown but now the second bulb needed replacement and fotunately I already had one to replace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Man's Work, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
Incredible, I just opened the oven light socket with a screwdriver and pushed these bayonette bulbs into the sockets. Then I tested them. The lights worked! I got a little bit of grease on my finger so needed to wash them. This latter point was my most unpleasent reflection, however the positive self-regard experienced from having fixed the oven makes the whole process extremely satsifying.

Tell that to the missus next time she calls you a miserable worthless failure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work fine and good price, 8 Sept. 2011
By 
SM Turner (Pembrokeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
Not much to say really, the bulbs arrived quickly and the one we have used works fine. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you can find a 4 pack for not much more then go for them because you will need the replacements., 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
I found a 4 pack which was a few pence more than the 2 pack and turned out to be 2 packs of the same 2 so was by far the much better deal.
They don't last that long, months to maybe a year to 18 months depending on usage and luck.
If you can find a 4 pack for not much more then go for them because you will need the replacements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 Jan. 2012
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
I expected these to be hard to find and probably expensive, instead these are cheap, came fast and in a well wrapped [bubble-wrapped] package. brighter than the original, and slightly longer but screw fit fitted fine. four stars only because I dont know yet how long they'll last and some other reviews say they are average for that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cooker Hood Lamp Bulbs, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
What can one say about bulbs, bulbs are bulbs wherever one buys them but these were special insofar as they where delivered ahead of schedule and were a very good price much cheaper than I could have bought them at my local electrical store. All in all a good shopping experience and one I most certainly would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Value, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
You get 2 X bulbs in the package. The bulbs arrived well packaged and delivered very quickly.
The bulbs are identical in size and screw fitting to the one I removed from cooker, and worked without any problems.
Not sure what else you can say except that they are good value, and I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cooker Hood Bulbs, 6 Feb. 2012
By 
E. Andrew (Paisley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2x Supalite 40W Cooker Hood Lamps 240V SES Base -
Great bulbs for the cooker hood. Thanks. Easy to install but there must be a problem with the design of the bulb holder because with the pair the right hand bulb keeps going out but after a little manipulation comes back on again. Why did MFI give the cooker hood away with a kitchen? Can only guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews