Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you'd expect!
I'm the sort of person who is (perhaps) overly prepared for every 'emergency' situation. I bought this as a cheap emergency whistle for my keys. Imagine if I get trapped in rubble as a result of a natural disaster or an explosion - this could be the difference between being found, and not.
This whistle by Karrimor is very loud! It is light and and made of metal -...
Published 11 months ago by Sam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
It does the job,
They are a bit flimsy. I wish they were a bit stronger.
At least the whistle is loud enough.
Published 12 months ago by Janem


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you'd expect!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
I'm the sort of person who is (perhaps) overly prepared for every 'emergency' situation. I bought this as a cheap emergency whistle for my keys. Imagine if I get trapped in rubble as a result of a natural disaster or an explosion - this could be the difference between being found, and not.
This whistle by Karrimor is very loud! It is light and and made of metal - which is perfect, as I was worried about the practicality of a plastic whistle being broken by my bundles of keys and key ring attachments.

It does say it, but be aware, the colour you receive is random. I was expecting a red one because of the picture, but have received a black one (which I happen to like even more), but it's just something to be aware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor mountain whistle, 7 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
Crikey these are loud. It does exactly what it says on the tin. I can't measure the Decibell level but they nearly burst my ear drums. The packaging also tells you how many blasts on the whistle to give if your in distress and trying to attract attention, and how many to expect in reply from your rescuers. My only complaint is that the seller used a courier, rather than Royal Mail to dispatch these and this worked out very expensive; more than the cost of a single whistle. a simple jiffy bag would do and use Royal mail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "PARDON?", 30 Sep 2013
By 
P. Connell "Phill." (Rochdale, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
This is so loud that my ears rang after I tested it. If I ever come a cropper whilst cycling or camping, I'll be glad of this.
Just remember to put it on your main keys or something you'll definitely have with you, or it'll be useless at home while you're lay bleeding and broken in a ditch or at the bottom of a cliff.
The plastic (glued, I think) insert doesn't fill me with total confidence though, hence me docking one star, but look at the price!
Brilliant. And very very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mountain whistle, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
It's compact, works every time in any weather and conditions and an excellent price.
I have used them around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loud, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
Got these for my daughters for when we go camping, as soon as they arrived they couldn't help but to blow them and all I can say is these are loud and would suit anyone who needs to draw attention to them selves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light easy to carry and works, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
Whistle is small & light I got it for endurance horse riding so if I have a bad fall I can whistle for attention. Its loud which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whistle, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
For a cheap whistle it makes a serious noise, i bought this for using in an emergency whilst biking in the forests ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
It does the job,
They are a bit flimsy. I wish they were a bit stronger.
At least the whistle is loud enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously Loud, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Ira (Edinburgh Scotland Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
Whether you are an outdoor person likely to be lost in an avalanche or a woman walking home alone at night then this is a very good thing to have on your key chain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loud, and well made whistle!, 26 April 2013
By 
A. Webb (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mountain Whistle (Misc.)
Nice, solid construction, and very loud whistle. Just the job if you have an accident and need to attract attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Karrimor Mountain Whistle Multi -
£3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews