Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wizard of Oz Soundtrack
The fantastic music of the Wizard of Oz all in one excellent bargain package. Yip Harburg's great songs, fine and jolly music, Judy, what more could you want?
Published on 1 Oct 2009 by Peter Brandt

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good.
Poor quality. Not the upbeat Wizard of Oz i remember from my childhood. I bought this for my 4 year old and she didn't like it.
Published 10 months ago by ailbhe arnold


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wizard of Oz Soundtrack, 1 Oct 2009
By 
Peter Brandt "pete brandt" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
The fantastic music of the Wizard of Oz all in one excellent bargain package. Yip Harburg's great songs, fine and jolly music, Judy, what more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential for any CD collection, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
great sound on this CD - my daughter [6] loves it and it is one I'm quite happy to hear blasting from her room!the classic musicals are perfect for keeping the kids away from boy bands for another few years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original and best, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Ms. Amanda M. Porter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
Really good value for money and a lovely cd for all wizard of oz fans - has all the tracks from the film, sung by the original artists. Quality is excellent considering how old the recordings are - you would never know. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WIZARD OF OZ, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard Of Oz - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
GREAT MUSICAL ALL SONGS ORIGINAL , BRINGS BACK GREAT MEMORIES, FOR YOUNG AND OLD ALIKE , AT A GREAT VALUE PRICE .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the classic movies from the early days of Hollywood, 7 Feb 2013
By 
S. Livingston (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
Wizard of Oz was one of the classics from Hollywood's early years. It's one of those movies that was, for a few years, regularly screened every Christmas until it was replaced by films from later decades that are similarly regarded as screen classics by the people who grew up with them. Owning it as a dvd means I can now watch it at any time of year and marvel at the techniques used all those years ago before the introduction of today's computer generated trickery. I'm sure all those involved in making Wizard of Oz would never have dreamt we'd still be entranced by it more than 70 years later! Well done to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
My daughter would love to be a musical star. She loves singing a long to this and listens to it lots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to my ears!, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
CD was a gift and was happily received. Good price for the product. Seller was quick and safe delivery of product. A must for any fan of the film/musical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money on a fantastic film soundtrack., 28 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
Well, if you have seen the film then you undoubtedly know the quality of the music. It contains all of the music from the film, some of which is very short (the lullaby league, 16 seconds) and some is fairly long (If I were king of the forest, 4 minutes, 19 seconds) and some are simply exquisite ("Over the rainbow" and "If I only had a brain" spring to mind but they are not alone). Quite a few of the songs are extended from the film version ("Cyclone", "If I only had a brain", "If I only had a heart", "Delirious escape"), and even included is a outtake song ("The Jitterbug).

I do not see why this cheap soundtrack is any different to Wizard of Oz or The Wizard Of Oz. So why waste money?

Basically, this soundtrack is fantastic for children to be enchanted again and again or for adults to rediscover an old delight. For this price, you should defiantly buy along with the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the wizard of oz, 18 May 2011
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
my 3 yr old loves it, she listens to it most nights to fell to sleep , she has started to sing some of the songs, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent original item, 18 April 2011
This review is from: The Wizard of Oz (Audio CD)
I was really pleased with the CD. It's the original soundtrack and my 4year old daughter loves it! She's seen the film, seen the musical stage show in London and this is perfect for her to sing and dance to at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews