Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Sparrow
I first heard Edith Piaf singing 'No, I have no regrets' across a barrack square in Germany in 1960. These CDs capture all her old magic; I am captivated every time I listen, such passion in the voice of all the tracks. Doesnt matter that I know little french, music is music in any language. I highly recommend this.
Published 18 months ago by A Lowe

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Edith Piaf "the album"
Classic album confirming her ability as a singer went far beyond her best known"Rien"which still figures in most people's top twenty certainly pre "Pop".
Well worth the small outlay .
Published 6 months ago by john gelling


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Sparrow, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
I first heard Edith Piaf singing 'No, I have no regrets' across a barrack square in Germany in 1960. These CDs capture all her old magic; I am captivated every time I listen, such passion in the voice of all the tracks. Doesnt matter that I know little french, music is music in any language. I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great perfomer, lovely set, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Walter James (Aby, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
What a great set, bought this after watching the equally great biopic featuring Marion Cotillard recently and I'm now a bonafide Piaf fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Sparrow, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Michael P. O'Hara "Miko" (Birchington,Kent.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
Another collection of classics for which a knowledge of the French language is not required. These recordings by The Little Sparrow create a marvellous ambience , and her passion and unique voice need no interpretation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No one sounds like this lady., 20 May 2014
By 
Bhillstead "Jillstead's say." (Lincolnshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
Made so long ago and yet no-one has this intensitivity in their voice as the little sparrow. I thiknk the title could also sum up her life. I don't she ever regretted anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
l grew up listening to this and has bought back so many memoiries of my mother, although not all the songs l know it stll has all the emotion even though it has been digitally re worked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
les paroles se suivent bien facilement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
Excellent product, packaging and despatch time, would not hesitate to recommend to others both product and retailer, Very good all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mellow, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
lovely c d bought for me by my husband she has an infectious voice we play it quite loud for the drama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Power and Stlye, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
What a voice from a by gone age, great collection although goes on a bit in style but that is inevitable most properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liTTLE sPARROW, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Je ne regrette rien (Audio CD)
First disc did not play on CD1 within a day Amazon replaced and we returned. Next disc was perfect and working. We found these recording to be non tinny and unlike many seemed to be true recordings and not taken from the telly in a back room in Asia. The only flaw is lack of sleeve notes but hey its modern world there is a lot out there on the net. So good price nice recordings and joy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews