Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2011
The box was exactly what I expected for the price.It's a simple design and the lid sticks out on one side if not closed properly. However,it will do great as a keepsake box, especially after I decorate it.The delivery was super-fast,it was dispatched a few hours after I bought it on Sunday (!) and arrived on Tuesday.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Thank you for the item. This box was exactly whatI was looking for and this was very well priced compared to others I had found online. Very happy with item description as well.

Was a satisfying purchase.

Regards,
Deon
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
Nice smooth finish, well made, no imperfections, fits well together. A great product for a great price. Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
These are simply made and very light wooden boxes. The fittings are stamped in with pins rather than screws and overall the construction feels somewhat flimsy. I wouldn't drop it with anything heavy inside, nor pack it tight and try to force the lid closed. It did come well inside the delivery promise and there was minimal packaging (good thing). I intend to varnish the two I bought and use them for safeguarding odd mementos of our two children. Good for that, and as sold, I guess good also for anyone wanting to decorate them for artsy crafty stuff. Don't expect a big treasure chest. Look at the advertised dimensions. I did, and was pleased that they will take A4 paper (certificates and the like) - but it is not a robust big treasure box. Depending on intended use and whether you feel confident about the techniques, I suspect it might be a good idea to epoxy this box with a two-part epoxy varnish. This would add strength and improve finish. The box is also neither air nor watertight. Nor even light-tight, so if keeping 'treasured' items, an epoxy sheath would improve performance. Not a technique for most, and will add cost, but still cheaper than buying boxes many times this price. You get what you pay for.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
an all right product. delivery was prompt, but as soon as i opened the lid the hinges unscrewed, recomened anyone who buys this product puts on their own hinges.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
The XXL Treasure Chest keepsake box is perfect for keeping babies and mine first memories and items such as scan photos, first shoes, hospital tags and photographs and much more.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This was a gift to someone who loves arts and crafts and who was looking for a wooden storage unit that was sturdy yet elegant that they could get creative with. They loved the product and have told me that its been extremely easy to customise with paints etc. Great price too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Thank you for the item. This box was exactly whatI was looking for and this was very well priced compared to others I had found online. Very happy with item description as well.

Was a satisfying purchase.

Regards
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
NOT extra large at all. ..quality is good but disappointed with the size for the price paid..had bought a larger one for less in B + Q in the past but unfortunately no longer available hence this purchase!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Good product, for the new G/Daughters treasure chest about G/dad. Just pictures , air tickets, documents etc. and bits and pieces from my travels and adventures around the world with work, Just so she will know what G/dad did and know the family she was born into.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.