Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get
The box was exactly what I expected for the price.It's a simple design and the lid sticks out on one side if not closed properly. However,it will do great as a keepsake box, especially after I decorate it.The delivery was super-fast,it was dispatched a few hours after I bought it on Sunday (!) and arrived on Tuesday.
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by amazonmad

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars allright
an all right product. delivery was prompt, but as soon as i opened the lid the hinges unscrewed, recomened anyone who buys this product puts on their own hinges.
Published 20 months ago by Elian


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
The box was exactly what I expected for the price.It's a simple design and the lid sticks out on one side if not closed properly. However,it will do great as a keepsake box, especially after I decorate it.The delivery was super-fast,it was dispatched a few hours after I bought it on Sunday (!) and arrived on Tuesday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Memory Box - Very happy, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
Thank you for the item. This box was exactly whatI was looking for and this was very well priced compared to others I had found online. Very happy with item description as well.

Was a satisfying purchase.

Regards,
Deon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
Nice smooth finish, well made, no imperfections, fits well together. A great product for a great price. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT KEEPSAKE BOX FOR BABY, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
The XXL Treasure Chest keepsake box is perfect for keeping babies and mine first memories and items such as scan photos, first shoes, hospital tags and photographs and much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for price, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
This was a gift to someone who loves arts and crafts and who was looking for a wooden storage unit that was sturdy yet elegant that they could get creative with. They loved the product and have told me that its been extremely easy to customise with paints etc. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars allright, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
an all right product. delivery was prompt, but as soon as i opened the lid the hinges unscrewed, recomened anyone who buys this product puts on their own hinges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
Good product, for the new G/Daughters treasure chest about G/dad. Just pictures , air tickets, documents etc. and bits and pieces from my travels and adventures around the world with work, Just so she will know what G/dad did and know the family she was born into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very well made, lovely keepsake box!, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
Arrived earlier than expected which was great however, I was expecting it to be much larger in size than it was but it is a lovely keepsake box and very well made! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a memory box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent box, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
I cannot understand the derogatory reviews for this product. In my experience it conforms exactly to the product description and it is attractive and well made - excellent value for the money. The finish is smooth and ready for any kind of finish you choose to apply (or it can be left as it is, which is pale wood, smooth and attractive). It's true that the fixings are fairly basic, but they don't purport to be anything else in the product description and they are perfectly adequate unless you want a high-security box, but this item wouldn't qualify in that respect anyway. I bought it as a 'memory box' for my one-year-old grandson and it's perfect for the purpose. Delivery was super-quick, too, and the product well-packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXL EXTRA LARGE TREASURE CHEST PLAIN WOODEN BOX WOOD KEEPSAKE MEMORY GIFT BOX DECOUPAGE CRAFT ART
I have read a number of reviews talking about the hinges being cheap, and while I agree that they are not held in with screws - I also think of how cheap the item actually is and what good value for money the box is. After looking on Amazon for a normal gift box to put my wife's birthday pressies in I found this box, and for only £3 more than cardboard box of about the same size one can only say "wow- this is great value for money!". In one hand I see a cardboard box, and in the other hand a wooden box which has actually been made rather well. How can one not go for this. I had no problems at all with anything not lining up on the box, all the corners lined up well and the front latch locked into place with no problem, and while I agree the hinges would look better with some screws instead of the "push in style" hinges on the box, I would still not have any reservation is suggesting this item to anyone. And beyond the original purpose I bought this box for, the box itself makes for a lovely canvas for anyone who would love to personalize this for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews