Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars23
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2011
Needed new battery for my digital radio kept under my pillow. Looked on internet to save trapsing round from shop to shop, found JUST what I wanted, order on line through Amazon and there, through the letterbox on just over 24 hours was just what the doctor ordered!
So easy. So professional. So right. BRILLIANT !
DIOMEDE.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Picked up the d.a.b radio unit for £5 but needed a new battery,found a replacement for only £7 through amazon,what a bargain it works &lasts for hours,so far, so great!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
The battery was ordered on 28 March and delivered on 2 April - impressive considering that the Easter holiday weekend intervened. The battery was approximately 60% charged; since then I have used the radio and battery daily for about 3 hours and the life is better than that supplied originally with the radio - about 24 hours on DAB.

Excellent service from seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
I bought this as I thought it would be a suitable replacement to original Pure battery that lasted for more years that I came to remember. Unfortunately, the old adage 'you pay for what you get' holds true as this battery lasted less than one year. I asked the Seller if this was normal and the reply was it was under a 3 month warranty only! Enough said...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
This battery has proved a good buy so far. Was worried at first by very cheap price compared to Pure battery, which was three times price of this battery. Lasts days after charge, on off use. It may be worth five stars, time will tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bouyght this as a replacement for my old battery which lasted - can you beleive it 10 years. Good value for money - hope this lasts as long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
With this battery I was able to extend the life of the radio. EEasy to find on Amazon and it only has a push fitting which is easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Really disappointed in this item initially worked well but now after couple of months use battery does not hold its charge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Great replacement battery, easy to fit , good price. Fixed the problem of my Dab radio running out halfway through the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Very good - battery seems to lasts as long as the original did when it was new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)