Customer Reviews


289 Reviews
5 star:
 (191)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better idea than open ice cube trays
The price is good, delivery good. These are much better than the open trays that you fill at the tap and then spill half of it on the way to the freezer (or at least I manage to). Also as the lid is closed there is no chance of any contamination from anything else in the freezer. The cubes themselves are nice and large. I will order more of these.
Published 24 months ago by J Suttling

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Daily use too much?
This basically work well - especially in that spillage is largely avoidable when returning them to the freezer. However, after a very short period of use, plastic is cracking off.
Published 14 months ago by Revd B H Stevens


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better idea than open ice cube trays, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
The price is good, delivery good. These are much better than the open trays that you fill at the tap and then spill half of it on the way to the freezer (or at least I manage to). Also as the lid is closed there is no chance of any contamination from anything else in the freezer. The cubes themselves are nice and large. I will order more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 26 July 2012
By 
Ry-Man (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
Arrived on time from seller. Product is a great idea and works perfectly, no spillage when refilling and carrying to the freezer. It's a simple product, so nothing more to say about it other than it does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cube Tray Does What it Says, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
We bought this based upon reviews. Great tip in those reviews was to warm the tray before extracting cubes to stop it from cracking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 20 Nov. 2012
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
Product arrived incredibly quick. Easy to use and exactly like the description!! Would recommend to anyone who needs one of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Daily use too much?, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
This basically work well - especially in that spillage is largely avoidable when returning them to the freezer. However, after a very short period of use, plastic is cracking off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
The lid does not seal the tray borders. Therefore some water comes out when you put the tray in the freezer.

It is still good for preserving the Hygiene of the ice cubes though.

When you fill the tray you cannot realize when all the cubes are filled with water.

With a bit of more effort from the manufactor this product could get 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
I bought this because I was so fed up of trying to get the ice cubes out of my own ice cube tray. This one does what it says on the box...when filling it up the water does not spoil out of the tray and the cubes pop out easily when you want to use them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job ... went back for more, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
Read other reviews and ordered only one first time around, because I wasn't really sure. Anyway, it worked and I had none of the problems that others wrote about. I was happy enough to go back and order again from the same seller.
If there is one catch, and it really is only a tiny one of no real concern, it is that it is a bit hard to tell when your tray is full enough to place in the freezer. The little plastic see thru window doesn't tell ya much. But that said, heck. Simply take the top off, fill the tray and replace the top. No probs. Comes off easy too. I do wish tho, that I could find something similar but that makes larger ice cubes. Still .... No complaints whatever.
Oh yes .... as for being difficult to get the cubes out. Again ... I found a slight twist of the tray loosened the cubes and they fell out at once with no difficulty. Quite happy to recommend the product. Delivery was good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for baby food, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
BPA free, great for baby food, I have 10 of these and use them to store the various meals I prepare in advance for my baby, popping out a cube or two as and when I need them. The trays can take the dishwasher and steriliser, the lids unfortunately can't take the steriliser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but found the plastic tray a bit brittle, 12 Aug. 2014
This review is from: 1 X ICE CUBE TRAY WITH LID AND EASY TO POUR SECTION SO NO MORE SPILLING
Great idea but found the plastic tray a bit brittle. When trying to get cubes out after 3 uses, the end snapped off ... Maybe I was too rough. Bought silicone bottomed one now and find it much easier to get the cubes out but miss having the lid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews