Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pat Boone. The very Best Of.
Well there's one thing I just do not understand with the music industry. They can be quick to complain about pirate CDs etc; but I'm convinced they are doing the very thing themselves. This CD album of Pat Boone has exactly the same tracks as the "At His Best" CD with all the tracks in exactly the same running order, but with different artwork. Both these CDs just so...
Published on 16 Feb 2010 by John Whittle.

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inferior rerecordings
This is not the very best of Pat Boone as these are not the original recordings, they must have been rerecorded 25 or 30 years after the originals were made. No where on the inlay card does it state that these are rerecordings, this is the second C.D. I have purchased of Pat Boone and both are rerecordings, I e-mailed to ask if these were the originals but got the reply...
Published on 31 July 2009 by Donald Kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inferior rerecordings, 31 July 2009
By 
Donald Kelly "beatles fan" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is not the very best of Pat Boone as these are not the original recordings, they must have been rerecorded 25 or 30 years after the originals were made. No where on the inlay card does it state that these are rerecordings, this is the second C.D. I have purchased of Pat Boone and both are rerecordings, I e-mailed to ask if these were the originals but got the reply that the seller did not know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pat Boone. The very Best Of., 16 Feb 2010
By 
John Whittle. "Jayem." (The Upper Room Fellowship. Crosskeys, Risca, Newport, NP11 7DG.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Well there's one thing I just do not understand with the music industry. They can be quick to complain about pirate CDs etc; but I'm convinced they are doing the very thing themselves. This CD album of Pat Boone has exactly the same tracks as the "At His Best" CD with all the tracks in exactly the same running order, but with different artwork. Both these CDs just so happen to also have exactly the same tracks as the CD "The Best Of" but with different artwork and the tracks in a different order. Three CDs which - on the face of it - appear to be different; but not so, they're all the same. Be careful what you purchase before you buy folks. This information should be clearly displayed by the seller and Amazon, so as not to misslead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pat Boone, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I was bitterly disappointed to find this & other CD's of Pat Boone Greatest Hits were all re-recorded some later. Compared to the original recordings from the 50's & 60's, they don't sound anything like what I remember. Anyone who can offer a recording made up from the original ones, please let me know!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not As I Remember Pat Boone!!, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Pat Boone (MP3 Download)
These recordings of Pat Boone are awful! I suppose the quality is reflected in the price and certainly not to be recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift at the Price!, 15 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Well recorded and much loved hits of Pat Boone a lot of popular records on this cd and at a very low price its a gift from our friends at amazon. Its very well recorded and sounds very nice and even. without doubt I would say buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pat Boone Delivers Every Time Superb Listening., 8 Feb 2009
By 
A. J. Stevenson "Anthony Stevenson" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
If ever you think of the blistering singer fresh from the USA the label must go to Pat Boone a great unassuming man full of charm and a voice to melt your ice cream at a hundred paces then you have indeed met the man on this album. There is nothing he can not sing without the sheer glitter of show business.His music will live for generations to come and this is a very good example of how it should be done by a master-excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
okj
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 10 Jun 2009
By 
June Hay (Isle of Wight UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Bought this as I was watching an old video and liked the titles song which was Lazy River - brill just wish I had a decent CD Player as mine has now given up the ghost. Will purchase via Amazon as there is a limited market for quality in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews