Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, portable, inflatable back relief
This lumbar roll is a handy item to use if you find yourself in situations where you have to sit in awkward positions which cause you back discomfort. It is easy and quick to blow up by mouth and stays inflated and is very portable.

Ideal uses for the items are travel on trains, planes and when driving. The roll can be placed between the seat back and your...
Published 1 month ago by Jon Boy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced
Yes, it does what it's supposed to do and supports the lordosis. However, 3 stars because £14 for basically an inflatable plastic cushion is ridiculous.
Published 14 months ago by ChrisG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
Yes, it does what it's supposed to do and supports the lordosis. However, 3 stars because £14 for basically an inflatable plastic cushion is ridiculous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, portable, inflatable back relief, 28 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
This lumbar roll is a handy item to use if you find yourself in situations where you have to sit in awkward positions which cause you back discomfort. It is easy and quick to blow up by mouth and stays inflated and is very portable.

Ideal uses for the items are travel on trains, planes and when driving. The roll can be placed between the seat back and your lumbar (lower back) region and the seat and the pressure does seem to provide decent support, reducing back fatigue and discomfort.

You can vary the amount you inflate the roll. I found slightly less than fully inflated gave me better support than solidly inflated.

You can deflate and roll this up into a very small size so great for travel purposes and it has been very hard wearing, showing little signs of wear and tear.

It is worth thinking about whether this roll will be big enough for you. It is not really a substitute for a larger item for rolling your back on; more of a travel or work chair type accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 April 2013
By 
P. A. Bailey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
Good for my holiday.. I could use it on the plane and coach Slightly deflated I could use it as a pillow in the hotel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
Used it on the plane going and returning from hols.Used it on the sunbeds whilst on hols all good no probs at all does exactly what it says.Only reason for not giving 5 stars is need to see how long it lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
I sometimes need support for a bad back, especially sitting in aircraft or restaurants. This is perfect. Carry us inflated and blow up when needed. Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lumbar Roll, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
Took this on holiday recently, did a lot of travelling by rail. Used the lumbar roll on every journey, excellent product. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 19 April 2012
By 
Clarke (Linlithgow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
This thing is worth every penny. I hurt my neck and back about 6 months ago and I need lumbar support. This works. Also look for the neck roll product. I sleep with it at the front of my pillow, outside the pillow case and it has made a huge difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Non-inflatable recommended, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
Good for travelling, but lost air within 2 weeks, so waste of money! Probably worth buying the non-inflatable version, although it is bulky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but to be treated delicately!, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
This has proved a very useful article for me. I am reluctant to generalise as probably all sciatica problems are different. So why only 3 stars? This is the second one I have had and the first one broke - at the point where the "plug" is attached to the roll. Also if the article has to be sent abroad (in my case to Italy) you will be charged GBP9.90 for postage when the actual cost is GBP2.05.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mckenzie The Original Mckenzie Airback Lumbar Roll (Personal Care)
I used this every day for three months and unfortunately the air vent started leaking. I have, however, given it five stars as it's such a brilliant product. You can blow it up to the correct pressure for you. It's fantastic for travelling, restaurants, cinema etc. I have lower bulging disc problems and it has helped me immeasurably. I have purchased another one and wouldn't hesitate to buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews