Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, stylish rainhat
Ordered one of these in aubergine. It arrived quickly, and I've used it frequently since, in the recent wet weather. It's very stylish, and can be compressed flat for storage, though won't fit in a pocket, as it has quite a rigid structure in a sideways direction. It keeps the rain off well!
Published on 23 Dec 2011 by Cathy T

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only okay
Despite fact the headband size is correct the crown is too shallow and had tendency to blow off in windy rainy weather so it is not really fit for purpose.
Published 19 months ago by FF


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, stylish rainhat, 23 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered one of these in aubergine. It arrived quickly, and I've used it frequently since, in the recent wet weather. It's very stylish, and can be compressed flat for storage, though won't fit in a pocket, as it has quite a rigid structure in a sideways direction. It keeps the rain off well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rain hat, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, totally waterproof , fit is on the small size but IHave a small head, colour as described and can be folded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only okay, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite fact the headband size is correct the crown is too shallow and had tendency to blow off in windy rainy weather so it is not really fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good hat - but check my comments re size, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Penelope Wilcock "writer" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this hat. It looks smart and feminine, but is a practical rain hat, with a brim good for keeping rain off your face. I have a large head (23in), and found it quite tight to get on, but if I pull it right on it's plenty roomy enough round my head, just firm round my brow; I suspect this is what keeps it in place on a windy day - no good having it loose. But "up to" 23.5in is right. If your head is in fact 23.5in, you will probably find it too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd describe the size as large rather than extra large - or maybe my brain and head are expanding with age - it is just about big enough. Crown is not as deep as it appears to me to be in the photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing not regulated, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slightly smaller than sizes state but handy to keep in the car for (non windy) rainy days. Great colour though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the rain off, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product itself was a good price, I liked the colour (aubergine) and the sizing which I struggle with was accurate. The only issue I have is that the brim is rather stiff, so it is difficult to 'shape' the hat - I like to turn the brim up and the back down. The stiff brim also makes it hard to fold up although to be fair, the product is not advertised as a fold away hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As in my review for the navy version, I'm delighted with this. It is practical yet really flattering and elegant so suits all ages. Extremely good value for the money compared with any others I have seen. Had to buy another one to avoid fighting over it with others in the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This hat fold up easily and then regains it shape when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hat returned, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Returned as didn't look as good as expected. Thought it was a little bigger to look at. Found another more suitable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Womens Target Dry Canterbury Rain Hat
13.95 - 16.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews