Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The grandson loved it
I bought this workbench for my grandson for his 3rd birthday and he absolutely loved it. He immediately started to try and fix things with his tools. The only downside was that it was advertised as having sound and the only sound it had was the noise of a belt sander. There were no other noises which was a shame. Still, it didn't spoil the grandson's enjoyment of it...
Published 9 months ago by David Baxter/Jennifer Fifield

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound doesn't work
The sound doesn't work, bought this for my nephew and it doesn't really give him much to do. Though he likes playing with the tools but not really on the workbench.
Published 11 days ago by Che


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The grandson loved it, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
I bought this workbench for my grandson for his 3rd birthday and he absolutely loved it. He immediately started to try and fix things with his tools. The only downside was that it was advertised as having sound and the only sound it had was the noise of a belt sander. There were no other noises which was a shame. Still, it didn't spoil the grandson's enjoyment of it so I think is was still worth buying. It was easy to put together as well and all in all a great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my boy loves it, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
wow - what a toy. my little man got this last xmas 2012 for his 2nd xmas...he still plays with it now, and we have also bought a few more "bosch" items including the chainsaw and cordless drill - hours of fun chopping and drilling his grandads legs off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sound doesn't work, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
The sound doesn't work, bought this for my nephew and it doesn't really give him much to do. Though he likes playing with the tools but not really on the workbench.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as sturdy as we hoped, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
Easy to put together but the back is quite flimsy and wobbles when touched. I thought it would be made of thicker stronger plastic as other plastic toys are e.g little tikes etc.

It also has some design flaws.
1: There is no where to put a piece of the wood under the drill as there is a nut to hold the sander in place just at that spot. So drill is pretty useless as you cannot use it with anything under it.

2: The drill itself is flimsy and when you pull the handle down the drill piece wobbles about and has even fallen off.

3: Only two bits of wood - is not enough but we knew that when we bought it.

4: Again the plastic to make the vice is not good quality and not very strong

We did not know this was part of Bosch Mini .... wish we had gone for the more expensive one or a wooden work bench. Feel like ive wasted over 50
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool and well built, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
Got for my Son for Christmas, easy to set up, perfect height and plenty of sturdy tools.
A good buy for a tool loving kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy. My son has hours of fun, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
Brilliant buy. My son has hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for our grandson, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
It was a present for his second birthday. He loved it and continues to enjoy it. It looks like the real thing and has lots of tools to develop hand/eye coordination skills - lots of nuts and bolts to fit in place and screw together as well as the usual sawing and hammering. The drill is a great success! He loves to help grandad with DIY and as we are doing up our house just now he is really into watching the workmen and trying to copy what they are doing. Because it has the workbench with storage for everything it is encouraging him to tidy up and keep all the bits together. All in all an excellent toy and very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
This, I bought shortly after the bosch tool box. My son now has two sets of the same tools and he loves it. Great price. The sander and drill are lots of fun. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
Bought for my 3 yr old. Extremely easy to out together and very robust and sturdy. My 3 yr old has tested it well since Christmas and it is easily up to the job for robust play. Looks like it will be a firm favourite. Excellent buy although managed to purchase when it was on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars look at alternatives, 30 Dec 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Toy Workbench with Sound, Adjustable Height (Toy)
The work bench looks great, but that's where it stops.

You get a good enough selection of tools, and about a dozen nuts/bolts, but only 2 (yes 2) bits of plastic wood.

Now there's only 2 ways you can bolt 2 pieces of wood together so the novelty of this product wears off quicker than you can say the word novelty. So the fun factor of this toy is pretty much zero.

Annoyingly after an extensive search on the internet it appears you can't buy more 'plastic wood' to give the toy a bit more life before the boy gets bored to tears so it has been sent back.

Pro's. looks good, vice and hand tools are decent enough
Con's. playability is limited to about 5 minutes, the drill press is pathetic, the noise pad thing is pointless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews