Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars received in excellent condition.
was happy with this product, as it added on more content to the sims3 would have liked a little more sim clothing&hairstyles.
Published on 31 Dec. 2012 by sheree foreman

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as good as others
I bought this game expecting to have lots more items and accessories when in actual fact you dont really get that much. I do think the game is worth a buy if you are wanting some new furniture/clothes but dont expect to get a lot. Even though the game comes with new places for your sims to visit you cant actually go inside and visit these places. Definitely worth the...
Published on 1 Mar. 2012 by frizzle93


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as good as others, 1 Mar. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I bought this game expecting to have lots more items and accessories when in actual fact you dont really get that much. I do think the game is worth a buy if you are wanting some new furniture/clothes but dont expect to get a lot. Even though the game comes with new places for your sims to visit you cant actually go inside and visit these places. Definitely worth the cheap price but not worth it if you are looking for lots of new items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 69 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING, 29 July 2011
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is the fourth stuff pack for The Sims 3 (PC/Mac DVD) and although it isn't an actual expansion pack, thus not a significant addition to gameplay, it is an interesting addition to our little Sims' lifestyle.

Basically, it is what it says; a staff pack and nothing more. It includes a few new community lots and venues like a new school, gym, grocery store, library, restaurant and park. Also it introduces a laundry venue, which is nice if you don't already have that. Naturally, all these new venues come with new objects that can be used everywhere in the game. Like all stuff packs, it has a few new hair styles and some outfits, which were not that great in my opinion.

I guess that the only reason to get this stuff pack is if you are bored with your neighbourhoods and need a makeover. At least that is why I got it, and although the community lots are very different and more modern, I cannot say that I really like them. You might like to look at the images before purchasing, to make sure that this style suits you, as with this stuff pack, what you see is what you get and not much more.

This stuff pack was easy to install to my PC and so far it didn't cause any problems to my gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be wary of what you actually get...not as much as you think!, 1 Jun. 2015
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This stuff pack can be misleading and you have to be aware of what you are actually getting. Most of the lots listed already exist in a different form in most neighbourhoods. This stuff pack adds new lots that you can place in your neighbourhood but it's mainly useless unless you want to REplace your existing lots. For example, I put down the new school expecting my sims to go to that school. But they didn't. In fact no sims will ever visit that school unless you force them to attend there instead. The only option is to get rid of the existing school and place this one there instead.

There's nothing wrong with having a few extra lots for your sims to visit but just be aware of the fact that nothing new happens. The new gym acts just like the old one, the new café like the old one. It's more about creating new looking buildings than anything brand new.

There are two lots however that I really did like. The Laundromat/laundrette was great for neighbourhoods that don't have one as I'm often too lazy to build one for my sims. Also the park features a few new items and is a nice little city type park that kids will especially enjoy.

Overall this stuff pack is okay but if you are happy with your neighbourhoods and the way they look then I think you'll be a little disappointed with this offering. I'd still recommend it to any sims fans out there, but I wouldn't pay too high a price as you really don't get as much as you'd hope for.

A nice stuff pack but be wary of how much you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars received in excellent condition., 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
was happy with this product, as it added on more content to the sims3 would have liked a little more sim clothing&hairstyles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I love the stuff packs! They have great things to help make your house a bit more nice. I particularly looove the new kids toys! Beautiful things, really good pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 12 Nov. 2012
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I feel that this stuff pack, compared to the others, is quite plain. Yes, it does match the description, and a lot of the stuff is handy to have, But most of the stuff seem like they should have came with the base game. This pack is more of an essentials, rather than a specific theme, and in my opinion that adds up to a boring stuff pack. Other than that, there are some good stuff in there, and any frequent simmer should purchase this for those items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A review, 20 May 2012
By 
R. Zerbini - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Really nice objects on this pack, I cant actually say much since is just a stuff pack that has objects in different shapes, but if you are going to choose one, choose The Sims 3 Town Life because you can really see EA did a good job with the objects and venues on this pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yet more stuff, 11 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The cash cows that is the Sims rolls on.

More stuff for yours Sims to enjoy and a compulsory purchase if your a Sims addict.

All these add-on packs make the Sims and expensive game and I whish wish they would release for official free stuff...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Once again my sister wanted this for her, almost complete, Sims 3 game.. I ordered it for her, being the amazing older sister I am (lol), The game arrived in good time.. The game works perfectly and the price was good.. Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sims 3 Town Life Stuff, 8 Oct. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Great game. I have most expansion and stuff packs, but Town Life has impressed me most. It gave a quick install, and I was playing within 10 minutes. The items that come in the game were really updated, and i look forward to the next expansion pack: Pets :)

Kate
xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD)
The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) by Electronic Arts (Windows Vista / XP)
£8.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews