Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars received in excellent condition.
was happy with this product, as it added on more content to the sims3 would have liked a little more sim clothing&hairstyles.
Published 24 months ago by sheree foreman

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as good as others
I bought this game expecting to have lots more items and accessories when in actual fact you dont really get that much. I do think the game is worth a buy if you are wanting some new furniture/clothes but dont expect to get a lot. Even though the game comes with new places for your sims to visit you cant actually go inside and visit these places. Definitely worth the...
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by frizzle93


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as good as others, 1 Mar 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I bought this game expecting to have lots more items and accessories when in actual fact you dont really get that much. I do think the game is worth a buy if you are wanting some new furniture/clothes but dont expect to get a lot. Even though the game comes with new places for your sims to visit you cant actually go inside and visit these places. Definitely worth the cheap price but not worth it if you are looking for lots of new items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING, 29 July 2011
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is the fourth stuff pack for The Sims 3 (PC/Mac DVD) and although it isn't an actual expansion pack, thus not a significant addition to gameplay, it is an interesting addition to our little Sims' lifestyle.

Basically, it is what it says; a staff pack and nothing more. It includes a few new community lots and venues like a new school, gym, grocery store, library, restaurant and park. Also it introduces a laundry venue, which is nice if you don't already have that. Naturally, all these new venues come with new objects that can be used everywhere in the game. Like all stuff packs, it has a few new hair styles and some outfits, which were not that great in my opinion.

I guess that the only reason to get this stuff pack is if you are bored with your neighbourhoods and need a makeover. At least that is why I got it, and although the community lots are very different and more modern, I cannot say that I really like them. You might like to look at the images before purchasing, to make sure that this style suits you, as with this stuff pack, what you see is what you get and not much more.

This stuff pack was easy to install to my PC and so far it didn't cause any problems to my gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars received in excellent condition., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
was happy with this product, as it added on more content to the sims3 would have liked a little more sim clothing&hairstyles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 April 2012
By 
T. Segurado "Ty Segurado" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I love the stuff packs! They have great things to help make your house a bit more nice. I particularly looove the new kids toys! Beautiful things, really good pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm addicted, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I'm addicted to the Sims so anything to do with them is on my list. I am able to use this in my story writing to bring the pictures alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun add-in, 26 Jan 2014
By 
CjW "chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Fun add-in, you need the SIMS game of course and this is an add-in to extend the game.
Not much more too say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another part to be addicted too, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This was the last one, I needed in the Sims 3 collection, arrived very quickly, and didn't disappoint, not the best Stuff pack, but they all can't be amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
All the new things are great there's just so so many worth buying, you'll have so much more to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yet more stuff, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The cash cows that is the Sims rolls on.

More stuff for yours Sims to enjoy and a compulsory purchase if your a Sims addict.

All these add-on packs make the Sims and expensive game and I whish wish they would release for official free stuff...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sims, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I enjoy the sims, great expansion pack lots of new stuff to have and add to the virtual house amazing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD)
The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (PC/Mac DVD) by Electronic Arts (Windows Vista / XP)
£13.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews