Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential buy for UK Music Management topics
I'm currently studying a BA (Hons) in Music Management & Artist Development at Bucks New University and I can't tell you how important and essential this book is for this course or similar. The book is written with the UK Music Industry in mind where other "essential" books are written with the US Market in mind, which works in a completely different manner...
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by Sunny

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that good
I bought it because my teacher at uni recommended it to us, almost pushed us to it. After reading it I tend to thing he has a percentage of sales because it is quite boring and not that illuminating.

Pretty standard.
Published 8 months ago by soundy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential buy for UK Music Management topics, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm currently studying a BA (Hons) in Music Management & Artist Development at Bucks New University and I can't tell you how important and essential this book is for this course or similar. The book is written with the UK Music Industry in mind where other "essential" books are written with the US Market in mind, which works in a completely different manner.

Whether you're a student, employee or looking to progress your band/musician further, I would strongly recommend you buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough and informative, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is a great deal of well explained information in this book. It will take you through the technicalities on which the music business is based, and will be really useful for all who work in this area including artists, agents, lawyers, publishers and other deal makers. I am very grateful to Ann Harrison for laying everything out so clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and easy to understand. Gives you the basic knowledge and keeps the legalese accesible. A must for all musicians who want to ensure they keep up to date on the industry essentials that their career requires
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey, Hey, I Wanna Be A Rockstar, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Michael May "mikemayuk" (Worksop, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry for the Nickelback - I promise it won't happen again ...

This is the go-to book for anyone who takes their music-making seriously enough to want to make a living out of it and who doesn't want to go into it blindfolded. It covers everything you need to know - I shan't go over what you can find out by looking at the table of contents in the "Click to Look Inside!" version of the book, but it's all there. And I don't want to pop your bubble, but it doesn't take too long before you realise that "Everybody's making it big but me."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 4 April 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Cornish "jcorn" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this for my son as he is on a music course, delivery very smooth and as promised to a Locker in nearby shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for All interested in the Music Industry!, 16 Sep 2014
Was advised to get this as part of a business module in the first year of my BMus in Music Performance Degree, I have found it to be hwlpful with my course and with my own career choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived promptly and exactly as described, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 31 Aug 2011
I pre- ordered it online. And I bought it for my girlfriend and she was extremely to happy receive a new edition of Music Business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best written book ever, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music: The Business: The Essential Guide to the Law and the Deals (Kindle Edition)
Best book written ever, covers UK and US music business, very useful for students going into the music business
Especially the author being an music solicitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews