Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the best of the kind
I was pleased to discover the good quality of this product. The music is soothing and the pictures are bright and vivid. It does the job. My baby falls asleep during the first session. Sometimes I put another session but only with music. It is worth the extra money. Give it a try.
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Marius

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review
Quite expensive compared to other mobiles- not sure if it's worth the extra money.

My 7 month old not that keen on it but my 2 yr old loves it & sings along! Think maybe if the baby was younger it would have worked better but once they can roll and crawl around they lose interest. Think she'll be interested again once she can pull herself up to play with...
Published 12 months ago by Alexandra Streeter de Diego


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the best of the kind, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
I was pleased to discover the good quality of this product. The music is soothing and the pictures are bright and vivid. It does the job. My baby falls asleep during the first session. Sometimes I put another session but only with music. It is worth the extra money. Give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best cot/crib soother available!, 19 April 2013
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
My 1yr son loves this item! I have owned other soothers before, but this one is the best. It reinforces classic nursery rhyme songs with the music and projected images. Also, the other lullabye songs are very relaxing. The only criticism I have is that the soother has the opposite effect on my son. He gets very happy and excited over this item, rather than falling asleep. So, it is more of an entertainer for him. But, that is not the product's fault...my son really LOVES music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but a couple of minor niggles, 22 July 2014
By 
Aremess "AremessUK" (Littlehampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Oh crikey, where to start.......

This is a brilliant, if slightly expensive, piece of kit. Rather than just jingly music, this is full vocal music and Hey Diddle Diddle; Hickory Dickory Dock; Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star; and Rock-a-bye Baby stories.

These classic stories are told through song and they come to life with colourful scenes projected above baby's head. Turn the pages and the images change, plus there's a remote control so baby doesn't get disturbed.

Please note:
1. it only comes with tester batteries and, for full use, requires 4 'C' batteries (LR14) and 2 'AAA' batteries (LR03) so you haven't stopped spending yet!!!.
2. it comes with a warning: Please note this product contains magnets. Do not use around items that are sensitive. (that includes leaving your phone, tablet etc up close - you'll lose valuable data!!)

I mentioned at the start that I consider this a little expensive, however, the quality of the item cannot be over emphasised. You'll not regret buying this (from birth to 24 months recommended ages) What stops this from being a 5 star is that, unless I'm missing something, you can only change the images by physically 'turning-the-page' rather than by the remote which kinda spoils the purpose of a remote.

I would still recommend, but be aware of it's shortcomings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soothing projector that stays on for 20 minutes, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
My daughter loves her Tomy star projector and it has been part of her bedtime routine since birth. But it switches off after 10 mins and we find that isn't quite long enough so I have been looking for something that lasts a bit longer. I was delighted when I found this. The music is good quality (not tinny like the Tomy projector), very soothing and 20 minutes is a much better length of time for her to get herself off to sleep. No more being called to her room to turn her music back on.

Really happy.

The pictures are sharp and clear - the reviewer saying otherwise must have had a faulty product. Don't be put off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
This is well worth the money, we had a lot of use out of this product with our newborn who particularly loved the projection of light onto ceiling also 4 nursery rhymes to choose from, she often fell asleep to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent choice, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
the sound is calm,the light is brilliant,the songs are fabulouse,i think i love it more than my daughter does haha quite happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice present., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
I bought this as a present for my grandson and it has been used every night since he had it. Nice projection on to the ceiling and good idea to have a remote control. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 4 Nov 2013
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
My daughed is 2 and sings along to all the songs . She loves it.
It doesnt exactly help her sleep in fact I think it keeps her up much longer. But she loves it nonetheless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing I have ever brought my baby, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
This is an absolute God send. I didn't buy one until my little boy was well over a year old I wish I had got one from day one. I used to have trouble getting my little boy to go to sleep so thought I would try this, that was nearly a year ago and I have never looked back. He now loves getting into bed so much so he even tells me he wants to go! The remote control is great as you don't have to go in to the room to start it off again. I love this product so much that I have brought another 2 for friends that have had babies. I really cannot praise this product highly enough it is a bargain for the peace and quiet you will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review, 21 July 2013
This review is from: Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow (Baby Product)
Quite expensive compared to other mobiles- not sure if it's worth the extra money.

My 7 month old not that keen on it but my 2 yr old loves it & sings along! Think maybe if the baby was younger it would have worked better but once they can roll and crawl around they lose interest. Think she'll be interested again once she can pull herself up to play with it-hopefully entertaining her for a bit in the early morning when she gets up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fisher-Price Nursery Rhymes Projector Lightshow
44.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews