Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately recommend
Excellent product. Bought for a 9 year old girl and she loved it. It looked great when it was completed.
Published on 15 Sep 2012 by E. O. Reilly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap looking when compared to regular sequin art kits.
I bought this as I thought it would be a nice variation of the regular sequin art kits but I was very disappointed when the product arrived. It seems very cheap in comparison and the whole thing can be completed within about an hour. I do not feel that this is value for money.
You basically have to peel the top layer off a piece of paper and then sprinkle on...
Published 24 days ago by MyReview


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately recommend, 15 Sep 2012
By 
E. O. Reilly (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
Excellent product. Bought for a 9 year old girl and she loved it. It looked great when it was completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 15 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
I bought 2 of these for my niece last christmas. She loved them and wanted more for her birthday and christmas this year. She is 9 now and will sit for ages putting them together,she has given 2 completed pictures as presents to relatives,so double value! They help a child with concentration and has given her an eye for detail and colour.Wonderful gifts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap looking when compared to regular sequin art kits., 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
I bought this as I thought it would be a nice variation of the regular sequin art kits but I was very disappointed when the product arrived. It seems very cheap in comparison and the whole thing can be completed within about an hour. I do not feel that this is value for money.
You basically have to peel the top layer off a piece of paper and then sprinkle on glitter to fill the spaces. This is a great idea but the paper can crease and rip in the corners. The finished result looked okay but was not as smart looking as the regular sequin art kit as it has a printed coloured background.
I would not buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ksg arts and crafts sequin art butterfly, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
this was an amazingly stunningly wonderful creation that gave everyone who saw it a truly magical experience; it brought pleasure to the worker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous activity, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
I bought this item for my five year old daughter and we thoroughly enjoyed making it together. Due to the pins and intricate design it isn't an item that I would recommend for a young child to complete on their own but with help can be a very enjoyable, satisfying activity with attractive results. Already looking at purchasing another item in the stardust collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
Fine enjoyable to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sequin art, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
Lovely picture for little girls. Plenty of skills required. Slightly more challenging than basic sequin art. Made a nice present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Look before you leap!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
This is a lovely picture, which my grand-daughter (age 7) really enjoyed making. The only drawback was that some of the instructions regarding which colours to use did not tally with the materials available and the picture on the box. Once she realised what was amiss (with a bit of advice from Mum and Dad), my grand-daughter had no difficulty in substituting colours and completing the picture. So, have a good look at instructions first. Otherwise, a lovely product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
Bought for my 10 year old neice who likes arty stuff.
Its very easy to follow with the numbered areas peeling off to leave a sticky surface to which the glitter sticks to, finished off with sequins pinned through onto the polystyrene backing. Shes been incredibly patient and done a great job with it, in fact I wouldn't mind having a go myself!
The only reservation I would have is the use of the pins if it was for a younger child as I have found the odd pin on the floor since she has completed it.
All in all a very pleasing purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ksg Arts and Crafts Sequin Art and Stardust Craft Kit (Butterfly) (Toy)
Special time with grandma and grand daughter making this glitter sequin art.Great present for a 5 year old , simple and uncomplicated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews