Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any Dr Who Fan!
This toy is great fun, I bought this for my son for his 10th Birthday and he and his brother and sister had lots of fun recording messages on it. It is not really designed to be educational just fun and in this case it does the job perfectly. It is ideal for any Dr Who Fan or gadget lovers, My son has Aspergers and he is both! We have found it durable.... been dropped a...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by M. J. Belcher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
Tricky to get the hang of doing the recording bit but a good toy nonetheless. It made a change from a sonic screwdriver and has lasted longer.
Published 5 months ago by K. J. Stone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any Dr Who Fan!, 11 Oct 2011
By 
M. J. Belcher (Essex , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
This toy is great fun, I bought this for my son for his 10th Birthday and he and his brother and sister had lots of fun recording messages on it. It is not really designed to be educational just fun and in this case it does the job perfectly. It is ideal for any Dr Who Fan or gadget lovers, My son has Aspergers and he is both! We have found it durable.... been dropped a few times and my 6 year old has had her hands on it frequently! The batteries also seem to last well too, we are still on the first set. Overall great fun and good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A surprise hit!, 5 July 2011
By 
Graham Rutland (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
I've loved this summer. It's like 2006 all over again where I couldn't move for Doctor Who stuff I wanted to buy. Today I picked up the BYO Sonic Screwdriver and the 4th Doctor's sonic, which I've duly reviewed, but I also added this to my basket to sit alongside stuff like Jack's vortex manipulator and the Journal of Impossible things (i.e. not sonic stuff, but cool all the same).

As this one fell into the 'not-sonic-stuff' category, I was unsure whether to buy, but the feature set reads impressively from the box and it certainly looks the part.

It feels it too. Nice and chunky and sturdy even given that you have a moving trigger and back section of the nano gun. Lights abound, first for detail, second for you to recreate the 'underskin' effect seen in the Series 6 opener. The nano gun can be cocked and then 'fired' with an accompanying 'whoosh' sound.

What I liked most of all however is the big feature. Remember those quick memo pads in the 90s where you could record a message? Or how about those personalised audio greetings cards? This toy, to emulate the Doctor's hearing of the TARDIS crew's audio logs in the actual episode, can record and store up to 10 seconds of audio at a time. That in itself is cool, but especially impressive was the sound quality. Expectations of tinniness and distortion were blown out of the water.

This really is a sleeper hit and I doubt it'll get quite the attention it deserves in the face of other Who toys this summer, but definitely one to snap up and likely to be one of the rarer ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice nano, 1 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
Fab toy that offers educational value as well as lots of fun. Listening in on conversations and recording them proved irresistible to my little one. Watch what you say it may be plated back to you at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
This is one of them things that you don't really notice but is important. This was only in one scene.

The detail is superb. It looks wonderful. It doesn't do much more than record your voice but what do you expect?

It's a great toy and probably will become a collector's item because, as I said, you don't tend to notice it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought for display only, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
I bought this to display with my other t.v related toy collection looks good & retro maybe a future collectors item who knows ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nano recorder, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
This was a gift for a friends daughter. She loves it but has caused arguments among her sibblings when secret recordings are made very public!! haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 8 Mar 2014
By 
K. J. Stone - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
Tricky to get the hang of doing the recording bit but a good toy nonetheless. It made a change from a sonic screwdriver and has lasted longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
because it was a doctor who toy as he loves doctor who toys he as lots amazing sound x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good present!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
My 6 year old loves it, easy to use - good gift, little expensive maybe but then most toys are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Adrian Gee (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder (Toy)
as decribed and sent quick, my disabled son is a dr who fan and uses this regularly now - -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who The Doctors Nano Recorder
12.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews