Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great release!!!, 9 Nov. 2012
By 
K. J. Greenland "kevinthegerbil" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
You can't get better than this!

Includes Boney M's first five albums; Take The Heat Off Me, Love For Sale, THE POP CLASSIC THAT IS Nightflight To Venus, Oceans of Fantasy and Boonoonoonoos!

Includes most of their biggest hits; Daddy Cool, Sunny, Ma Baker, Belfast, Rivers of Babylon, Brown Girl In The Ring, Rasputin, Painter Man, Gotta Go Home and the Christmas classic Mary's Boy Child/Oh My Lord.

Includes the extra tracks included on the individual albums' 2007 reissues.

Buy this and Ultimate Boney M. Long Versions and Rarities Vol.1: 1976-1980 and you are pretty much set up for the essential Boney M experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy Eurodisco?, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
Yes it is cheesy Eurodisco, but that is not a bad thing. Boney M made you want to dance and sing along, not really a crime. The first two albums are classic disco and worth the price alone. The other three cds Night Flight To Venus (Their multi million selling CD and best known work), Oceans Of Fantasy and Bananoonoos are all really enjoyable. I wish the song Felicidad was a longer version it really sticks in your head in a good way. If you love Boney M buy it, If you love to dance and sing Buy it. Classic 70's/early eighties music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute bargain, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
What an absolute bargain. The first five (and best) studio recordings from Boney M at an amazing price. Superb, one of the best pop groups of all time at a silly price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I had some of these on Vinyl and they sound even better on CD - great value set and such fun !!, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
I had some of these on Vinyl and they sound even better on CD - great value set and such fun !! Less than £14 for five CD albums in mini sleeves - takes me back - great Disco sounds !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good collection at a fair price..., 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
The complete collection that I always wanted, at a good Price. Since these CD's were too expensive, this is a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Infectious rhythm and harmony., 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
Originally I bought this set for our daughter because she was a child during their era. She didn't get it. Having had a busy life when the children were young, this style of music tended to escape my attention. Now that I'm retired I can appreciate how good Boney M were. I defy any listener to sit still when their music is in the air. Like all good works, their style is timeless and, half a century later, it ought to get more air time than it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of the first five and best albums, plus the odd bonus track., 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
Whilst these are not sparkly new digitial remasters - in fact they appear to date back to the original vinyl releases as there's still a tiny tape dropout on the beginning of 'Brown Girl In The Ring' - they have not been over-EQed or squashed flat with massive compression and brick-wall limiting. In addition to other reviews I have the UK vinyl of 'Take The Heat Off Me' so have 'Baby Do You Wanna Bump' as a bonus - although it's not outstanding. So of the extras are nice too. Great value, brilliiant pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great trip down memory lane, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
Wonderful tracks - great value.
Wanted to get this as a great reminder of what happy songs were produced by this group. Makes you want to get up and dance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
I haved loved BONEY M. for years,this set is great as their 70's albums comes in handy,i do a 70's hour on hospital radio yare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Classics (Audio CD)
great well 4 out of 5 are great and at a great price original series great price for 5 albums hope there are more to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Classics
Original Album Classics by Boney M. (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews